LCSD Board of Education

Taken (verbatim) from the Lockport City School District website...

"The Lockport City School District Board of Education is comprised of nine (9) members. Board members are elected to three-year terms by qualified voters of the district at the district election and budget vote. Several of our Board members are completing five-year terms of service. The Board of Education elects a President, Vice President, and Secretary at its annual organizational meeting in July. All members of the Board of Education serve without pay.

The school board is responsible for formulating educational and school district policies.

The district clerk (an appointed official), who is responsible for recording and preparing the minutes of the meeting for approval by the Board of Education and for keeping the official minutes of Board meetings, also sits at the table with the Board, as well as the district's Superintendent and three Assistant Superintendents.

The Superintendent of Schools serves at the pleasure of the Board of Education as the district's chief executive officer. The Superintendent is responsible for the administration of all policies adopted by the Board and the execution of all decisions made by the Board concerning internal operations of the school system."

Lockport community members are encouraged to contact Lockport Board of Education members. The current Lockport City School District Board of Education members are:

John Linderman, President

(716) 433-1882

John.Linderman@LockportSchools.net

Term ends June 30, 2021

Marietta Schrader, Vice President

(716) 434-4947

Marietta.Schrader@gmail.com

Term ends June 30, 2019

Edward Sandell, Secretary

(716) 433-8109

Edward.Sandell@LockportSchools.net

Term ends June 30, 2019

Dr. John Craig

(716) 434-3885

John.Craig@LockportSchools.net

Term ends June 30, 2020

Thomas Fiegl

(716) 434-5750

Thomas.Fiegl@LockportSchools.net

Term ends June 30, 2019

Heather Hare

(585) 729-4005

Heather.Hare@LockportSchools.net

Term ends June 30, 2020

Kyle Lambalzer

(716) 201-2169

Kyle.Lambalzer@LockportSchools.net

Term ends June 30, 2021

Kevin Pratt

(716) 481-5507

Kevin.Pratt@LockportSchools.net

Term ends June 30, 2021

Karen Young

(716) 946-8198

Karen.Young@LockportSchools.net

Term ends June 30, 2019