Committee Members

The officers of the LEA consist of a President, Executive Vice President, First Vice President, Executive Secretary, and Treasurer, as well as the immediate Past President, for one year following the last term in office in the event that the Past President remains as an active member of the LEA.

For the purpose of representation on the Executive Committee, any building in which ten (10) or more LEA members are assigned shall be considered a unit. Each unit shall be entitled to one (1) representative for every twenty (20) LEA members in the unit and an additional representative for ten (10) or more members beyond multiples of twenty (20) in the unit. Any building with fewer than ten (10) assigned members will be coupled with another building and considered a unit, entitled to representation on the Executive Committee. Additional units, entitled to representation on the Executive Committee, are those made up of personnel regularly assigned in the following categories:
     =  nurses
     =  elementary teachers of art, music, library, and physical education
     =  speech therapists, occupational therapists/assistants, psychologists, and CSE chairpersons
     =  alternative education teachers
     =  teaching assistants

LEA Lockport,
Mar 5, 2018, 7:46 AM