Seddon School Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees are:

Chairperson Greg Hammond

Health & Safety Stu Marfell

Finance Di Litchfield

Personnel Sarah Bates

Property Jonathan Underwood

All Board correspondence should be emailed to our Board Secretary:

The Board of Trustees (BoT) is a group elected by the school community every three years. Our Seddon School BoT is made up of 5 parent representatives, the principal and one elected staff representative. The board is the governing body of the school. They are also the employer of staff and the custodians of all the school property.

The BOT is responsible for:

  • The governance of the school

  • The making and implementation of policies

  • The accountability for the correct use of government funds

  • The maintenance of the school and buildings

  • Consultation with parents

  • Working with the principal and staff for excellence at the school

Parents and prospective parents are welcome to contact the BOT with questions, comments or concerns.