Governing Body

The Governing Body

The Governing Body at OLSG works closely with the Senior Leadership team and are responsible for the conduct of the school with a view to promoting high standards of educational achievement. Its responsibilities include:

  • setting targets for pupil achievement

  • managing the school's finances

  • making sure the curriculum is balanced and broadly based

  • appointing staff

  • reviewing staff performance and pay

  • as a voluntary aided school, the Governing Body is also the employer of OLSG staff

Our Governing Body comprises the following people

Rebecca Wright - Chair of Governors

Rosie McGlynn - Head Teacher Governor

Andrea Okoloekwe - Vice Chairman & Foundation Governor

Marina Tudda - Foundation Governor

Tisha Dasilva - Foundation Governor

Peter Nwajagu - Foundation Governor

Anthony McCarthy - Foundation Governor

Greg Joseph - Foundation Governor

Tom Connor - LA Governor

Laura Rodwell - Staff Governor

Mary Dickinson - Parent Governor

Dionne Roye - Parent Governor

Statutory Documents



Committees' Terms of Reference


As of 2020-2021, the committees have been reduced from 4 to 3 and are:

Full Governing Body Minutes of Meetings


(The above link only works for members of the Governing Body)