Governing Body

Previous meetings: minutes and attendance are available upon request, please email or visit the school office

Please click here to see Declarations of Interests of the governors.

Nathalie Casali, a parent governor, has worked as a financial analyst for 15 years. She chairs the Resources and Premises Committee.

Adam Cooke is a co-opted governor. He is a trained lawyer and secondary school science teacher. Adam lives near the school and has three children.

Susan Corby, a local authority governor, is a Professor Emerita in Employment Relations at the University of Greenwich, London. an arbitrator/mediator for the Advisory, Conciliation and Arbitration Service (Acas) and previously a senior trade union official. Susan is the link governor for English and a member of the School Improvement Committee.

Marcus Goddard has been a parent governor since 2019 and was elected as chair in September 2021. Marcus is a partner in a construction consultancy who specialise in health and safety. Marcus is a member of the Resources Committee and the link governor for H&S and RSE.

Alison Minto is a parent governor. She is an architect working in a community regeneration company where she has responsibility for finance, property, legals and HR. She has three children who have all attended Gospel Oak. As a governor, Alison has supported the school through building projects, curriculum changes and Ofsted inspection

Lucy Moorehead, a parent governor, works at St Marylebone Church of England School as a senior leader of teacher development and is continuing professional development lead of the Teaching School which works with 38 primary, special and secondary schools across London. She is vice-chair of the governing body, chairs the School Improvement Committee and is the link governor for the pupil premium.

Ritu Sehgal is a co-opted governor who joined the board in 2020. A finance specialist by training and banker by profession, she holds a keen interest in Education sector. Ritu is the link governor for Safeguarding.

Daisy Thomson is a co-opted governor. She is a senior policy advisor at the Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government. Daisy lives locally and also volunteers as a mentor at the nearby Beacon School.

A governor’s term of office is 4 years, renewable. All the above governors are in their first term of office, except Alison Minto (chair). She has been a governor since 2010 and is in her third term of office.

Please click here to see the attendance record at governing body and committee meetings for the past 12 months.

Please click here to see information on past members who have served on our governing body since September 2014.

Please click here for terms of reference for School Improvement Committee

Please click here for terms of reference for Resources/Premises Committee

Please click here for employee salary information (earning over £100k per annum)