DeForest Area Middle School Bands

"When all is said is done and we've built the highest high-rises and we've built the fastest machines, there is still going to be room for somebody to tell you a story or somebody to write you a piece of music." - Hans Zimmer

Papa Murphy's Music Booster Fundraiser - Every Thursday in January

10% of all sales every Thursday in January support the DeForest Area Music Boosters!

DeForest Papa Murphy's location only. No flyer required!

Announcements for Week of January 14

Students should sign up to bring drinks / snacks / etc. for the band potlucks on Fri. Jan 18 and Tue. Jan. 15

Register for WSMA Middle Level Honors Band auditions by Friday, January 25.

Solo and Ensemble Preparation: All 8th grade students should be preparing ensemble music. All 7th grade and new 8th grade students should be preparing solos. They will be checked for readiness at the start of the 3rd quarter.

Solo and Ensemble Registration Form - Due by Friday, January 18

7th grade students will receive their new books by the end of quarter 2.

Jazz Band will resume Wednesday, February 13 (possible new regular end time of around 4:30 to facilitate activity bus rides)

Mr. Skaleski will be gone the following dates: Monday January 7 & the week of January 28 (January 28-February 1)

Band Schedule for This Week (Week of January 14, 2019)

Make-Up Lessons for All Grades Mon.-Fri. Sign up for a slot in the band room!

Students should sign up to bring drinks and snacks for band class potlucks!

Monday Jan. 14 - Day 2 - 8th Grade Band (Full) / 6th Grade Band Day 2

Tuesday Jan. 15 - Day 1 - 7th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 1

Wednesday Jan. 16 - Day 2 - 8th Grade Band (Full) / 6th Grade Band Day 2

Thursday Jan. 17 - Day 1 - 7th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 1

Friday Jan. 18 - Day 2 - Band Parties: 8th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 2

Band Schedule for NEXT Week (Week of January 21, 2019)

Make-Up Lessons for All Grades Tue.-Fri. Sign up for a slot in the band room!

Monday Jan. 21 - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday Jan. 22 - Day 1 - Band Parties: 7th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 1

Wednesday Jan. 23 - Day 2 - No Band Classes Meet. 8th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 2

Thursday Jan. 24 - Day 1 - 7th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 1

Friday Jan. 25 - Day 2 - 8th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 2. SOLO/ENSEMBLE FORMS DUE.