DeForest Area Middle School Bands

"When all is said is done and we've built the highest high-rises and we've built the fastest machines, there is still going to be room for somebody to tell you a story or somebody to write you a piece of music." - Hans Zimmer

Band Schedule for This Week (Week of April 22, 2019)

7th and 8th Grade Band Lessons & Playing Tests

Monday Apr. 22- Day 2 - 5th Grade Instrument Tryouts (All Day) - No Lessons. Morning Meeting Schedule. 8th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 2

Tuesday Apr. 23 - Day 1 - 5th Grade Instrument Tryouts (All Day) - No Lessons. 7th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 1.

Wednesday Apr. 24 - Day 2 - 7th Grade Band Lessons. 8th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 2. Jazz Band 3:30-4:50 PM.

Thursday Apr. 25 - Day 1 - 7th Grade Band Lessons. 7th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 1

Friday Apr. 26 - Day 2 - 8th Grade Band Lessons. 8th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 2.

Band Schedule for NEXT Week (Week of April 29, 2019)

6th Grade Band Lessons & Playing Tests (Opus 4 Part 2)

Monday Apr. 29- Day 1- Morning Meeting Schedule. 7th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 1

Tuesday Apr. 30 - Day 2 - 8th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 2

Wednesday May 1 - Day 1 - 7th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 1. Jazz Band 3:30-4:50 PM.

Thursday May 2 - Day 2 - 8th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 2.

Friday May 3 - Day 1 - 7th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 1