DeForest Area Middle School Bands

"When all is said is done and we've built the highest high-rises and we've built the fastest machines, there is still going to be room for somebody to tell you a story or somebody to write you a piece of music." - Hans Zimmer

Announcements for Week of May 20

Volunteers Needed for the Post-Concert Reception. Click Here to Sign Up!

Bucks Game Performance at the Fiserv Forum Arena Is Scheduled for 2019-2020!

Band Schedule for This Week (Week of May 20, 2019)

7th and 8th Grade Band Lesson Schedule

7th Grade Playing Tests Tuesday/Thursday: FINAL EXAM.

Monday May 20- Day 2- Morning Meeting Schedule. NO LESSONS TODAY. 8th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 2

Tuesday May 21 - Day 1 - 7th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 1

Wednesday May 22 - Day 2 - 8th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 2. 8th Grade Make-Up Playing Tests Today.

Thursday May 23 - Day 1 - 7th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 1. BAND CONCERTS AT THE HIGH SCHOOL PAC.

Friday May 24 - Day 2 - 6th Grade Band Day 2. 8th Grade Band Field Trip to the Kalahari 6 AM-3 PM.

Band Schedule for NEXT Week (Week of May 27, 2019)

See Each Day for Lesson Break-Down

Final Rhythm Quizzes - All Grades in Class This Week

Monday May 27 - MEMORIAL DAY - NO SCHOOL.

Tuesday May 28 - Day 1 - 7th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 1. 6th Grade Band Lessons for Day 1.

Wednesday May 29 - Day 2 - 8th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 2. 8th Grade Band Make-Up Lessons.

Thursday May 30 - Day 1 - 7th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 1. Make-Ups as Needed.

Friday May 31 - Day 2 - 8th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 2. 8th Grade Band Make-Up Lessons.