DeForest Area Middle School Bands

"When all is said is done and we've built the highest high-rises and we've built the fastest machines, there is still going to be room for somebody to tell you a story or somebody to write you a piece of music." - Hans Zimmer

Shrek the Musical

DeForest Area High School Performing Arts Center

November 8, 9, & 10, 2018 - 7 PM

November 11, 2018 - 2 PM

$8 in advance or $10 at the door.

Order tickets and reserve seats online here!

Band Schedule for This Week (Week of November 12, 2018)

7th and 8th Grade Band Lessons - Pre-Tests and Warm-Up Reviews

Monday Nov. 12 - Day 1 - FIRST DAY OF QUARTER 2. Morning Meeting. Monday Lessons & 6th Grade Prospective Percussion. 7th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 1

Tuesday Nov. 13 - Day 2 -6th Grade Band Field Trip (10 AM-2 PM). 8th Grade Band is a Study Hall. No lessons Tuesday.

Wednesday Nov. 14 - Day 1 - 7th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 1 / Jazz Band (After School 3:30-4:50)

Thursday Nov. 15 - Day 2 - 8th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 2

Friday Nov. 16 - Day 1 - 7th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 1

Band Schedule for NEXT Week (Week of November 19, 2018)

Monday Nov. 19 - Day 2 - Morning Meeting. Monday Lessons & 6th Grade Prospective Percussion. 8th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 2

Tuesday Nov. 20 - Day 1 -7th Grade Band / 6th Grade Band Day 1

Wednesday Nov. 21 - NO SCHOOL

Thursday Nov. 22 - NO SCHOOL. Happy Thanksgiving! Gobble Gobble!

Friday Nov. 23 - NO SCHOOL