Collaborative Communities


The South GLRS Collaborative Community is a group of special educators from each of the 12 districts in our region, GNETS, and Scintilla Charter School, with the common goal of improving outcomes of students with disabilities. This organization, a joint effort among GADOE, GLRS and LEA's, meets monthly to foster sharing, collaboration, and learning with and from each other.

FY 22 Collaborative Community Agendas

South GLRS Special Ed Directors

Ben Hill County

Wanda Kimbrell

Berrien County

Jamie Dawson

Brooks County

Marcus Richardson

Colquitt County

Amanda Horne

Cook County

Leslie McElrath

Echols County

Dave Rosser

Horizon Academy

Samuel Clemons

Irwin County

Andrea Reeves

Lanier County

Faletta Acoff

Lowndes County

Mindell Downing

Scintilla Charter

Meagan Odom

Tift County

Lee Watson

Turner County

Sonya Mizell

Valdosta City

Vakesha Mays

GLRS LEAs by GLRS Number Chart 5-27-2021.pdf
GLRS Group Size Chart 5-27-2021.pdf