Library Board and Staff

Library Board

Officers and Members

Ruth Stetson Sandy Rice Reba Kirchner Deanne Hare Mary Jo Havard Barbara Toler

Library Director / Board President Vice President Secretary Member Member Member

Charlotte Breazeale Brenda Pruswell Denette Gray

Member Member Member

Library Staff

Head Librarian

Laura Hebert

Children's Librarian

Kitrina Barnes

Community members are welcome at any open meeting of the library board, either as observers or to present information and concerns to the board. Any member of the public who wishes to speak to the board is asked to register upon arrival, indicate group affiliation (if speaking on behalf of anyone other than self), and to limit comments and general information to five minutes unless time is granted by a board member.

Library administrators and the board welcome written documentation to support comments, but written documents are not required. Any group or individual wishing to place a library-related item on the official agenda for action should contact the library director or head librarian one week in advance.

Board Meetings take place the first Tuesday of each quarter unless otherwise scheduled.