I will not let you fail... Because if you fail, I fail... if I fail, you fail...

So, I will not let you fail...

Congratulations 7th, 8th and 9th grade Power Band Members on making the Region II All-Region Honor Band!

Flute - 1st Band: 5th Chair ^ Hilmer Diaz; 2nd Band: 1st Chair ^ Sally Santillan; 5th Chair ^ Kaylee Smith; 11th Chair ^ Lillian Peters; 5th Alternate ^ Leslie Islas

Oboe - 1st Alternate ^ Nikki Newell

Bassoon - 2nd Band: 1st Chair ^ Naomi King

Clarinet - 1st Band: 10th Chair ^ Haley Toennis; 11th Chair ^ Lailah Spearman; 13th Chair ^ Kendall House; 14th Chair ^ Kennedi Malliard; 26th Chair ^ Madison Divine; 2nd Band: 2nd Chair ^ Kiana Arcos; 7th Chair ^ Claudia Turner; 12th Chair ^ Krysten Gilchrist; 25th Chair ^ Keira Walka; 2nd Alternate ^ Mia Cockman; 7th Alternate ^ Elena Rojas; 8th Alternate ^ Sara Velcherean

Bass Clarinet - 2nd Band: 3rd Chair ^ Emmaleigh McClard

Alto Sax - 2nd Band: 4th Chair ^ Abbigail Chuang; 1st Alternate ^ Paris Macon; 4th Alternate ^ Jaden Hooper; 6th Alternate ^ Phoebe Trusell

Tenor Sax - 2nd Band: 1st Chair ^ Lorelei Hand

Baritone Sax - 2nd Alternate ^ Tyler Black

Trumpet - 1st Band: 3rd Chair ^ Kaden Mays; 4th Chair ^ Savana Green; 7th Chair ^ Andrew Garcia; 9th Chair ^ Micah Graves; 13th Chair ^ Malachi Abon; 2nd Band: 4th Chair ^ Devin Patel; 7th Chair ^ Shelbi Vincent; 9th Chair ^ Sydnee Murders; 13th Chair ^ Levi Stratton; 1st Alternate ^ Zoey Jobe; 5th Alternate ^ Dorian Zlibut

French Horn - 1st Band: 4th Chair ^ Emily Ward; 5th Chair ^ Madison Cole; 2nd Band: 6th Chair ^ Cora Breshears; 2nd Alternate ^ Jonathan Newell; 3rd Alternate ^ Ty Harris

Trombone - 1st Band: 1st Chair ^ Lauren Charles; 2nd Chair ^ Monivann Lep; 6th Chair ^ Jedidiah Deweber; 8th Chair ^ Zeke Lakey; 1st Alternate ^ Abigail Dalton; 5th Alternate ^ Anthony Arcos

Baritone - 2nd Band: 4th Chair ^ Coby Qualls; 6th Chair ^ Alex Pequignot; 4th Alternate ^ Zach Gonzales

Tuba - 2nd Band: 4th Chair ^ Harrison Carruth; 6th Chair ^ Hunter Baber; 8th Chair ^ Jacob Muddiman; 3rd Alternate ^ Preston Hesse

Percussion - 1st Band: 4th Chair ^ Nathan Miller; 9th Chair ^ Nathan Brannon; 12th Chair ^ Larry Morales; 2nd Band: 5th Chair ^ Austin Vanderburg; 7th Chair ^ Evan Estes; 8th Chair ^ Gracelyn Hargove; 11th Chair ^ Jeremiah Millard; 1st Alternate ^ Avery Hunt; 6th Alternate ^ Eli Faughn

Congratulations to the following HS Power Band members that made the Region II

HS All-Region Jazz Band!

Baritone Sax - 2nd Alternate ^ Dylan Coffman

Trumpet - 2nd Chair, 2nd Band ^ Eli Shields

Trombone - 1st Alternate ^ Kaden Manley

Piano (Keyboard) - 1st Chair, 1st Band ^ Ben Favorite (All-State Qualifier)

Guitar - 1st Chair, 2nd Band ^ Tyler Turner (All-State Qualifier)

A Huge Thank You...

to all that came out in support of the Lake Hamilton Bands last night at our first ever,

LH Power Band Chili Supper and Homeshow.

Wishing the LH Power Band good luck and safe travels on their trip to BOA Grand Nationals in Indy!

Arkansas 6A State Champions!!!

1st Division, Outstanding Visual in Class, Outstanding Music in Class and 1st Place in Class 6A

Lake Hamilton Power Band Grand Champion at Championship at the Rock Competition!

8th Consecutive Championship

Not even the weather could stop us from making music this past Saturday here in Pearcy

at the 1st ever Music for All affiliate Power Band Classic!

Huge thank you for those that participated, spectated and worked to make this contest possible despite the rain...

Homecoming Parade 2018

Big fun and school spirit again this year in our homecoming parade here in Pearcy.

After School Region Sectionals

(7th/8th/9th Graders)

Starting October 2nd and continuing each Tuesday

(except Oct. 23rd due to Region Marching Contest)

until Region Auditions December 1st.

Region audition music can be located in the Google Classroom.

Scheduled times starting at 3:30 and ending by 5:00 at the High School Band Room.

Parents/Alumni/Volunteers! Sign up on the link below to get updated info and reminders from the Power Band!

2nd Annual Patriot's Day First Responders Procession Parade

Saturday, September 15th, 2018

Beautiful Downtown Hot Springs, AR!

Great Day for a Parade.

Thank you Hot Springs Knights of Columbus for the cold water and hot dogs!

Composition Dedication - 'Gold' by D. Riley Nicholson

D. Riley Nicholson has composed for a wide range of ensembles and performance venues including music for contemporary ballet, theater, orchestral music, wind band, chamber music, vocal music, and electronic music. He is a graduate of Lake Hamilton High School, the University of Memphis, and the San Francisco Conservatory of Music.

The Lake Hamilton Wind Symphony premiered this latest composition dedicated to the Lake Hamilton band program entitled, 'Gold'.

The program notes describe Gold as a composition of music 'inspired by the spirit of the Lake Hamilton band program, whose energy, spirit, and drive is palpable as they strive for excellence. Gold is representative of the ensemble itself: the energy of potential, and the opportunity to succeed, grow, fail, try, and go for the gold in each moment.'