Faculty & Staff

Principal                                                  Derick Upchurch

Assistant Principal                                   Daniel Strong   

Guidance Counselor                                Brooke Burchett

Library Media Specialist                           Heather Burnette

Instructional Coach                                  Cristi Beasley

Bookkeeper/Receptionist                         Beverly Cherry  


 Teia Arms Mathematics STEM Club armst1@clayedu.com
 Peggye Ayers Exceptional Education Peer Buddies payers@clayedu.com
 Matthew Bates Social Sciences Football Head Coach mbates@clayedu.com
 Cristi Beasley Social Sciences History Club beasleyc@clayedu.com
 Amanda CraigheadChemistry/AgriscienceFFAacraighead@clayedu.com
 Courtney Cummins English Beta cumminsc@clayedu.com
 James Chambers Social Sciences Jr. High Volleyball Coach/Tennis Coach jchambers@clayedu.com
 Amy Dodson Business Technology FBLA, Yearbook Advisor, Work-Based Learning dodsona@clayedu.com
 Shauna Hargis Chemistry  shargis@clayedu.com

TCAT Adjuct/Health Science  Health Science
 Krystal LeslieExceptional Education kleslie@clayedu.com
 Kristy McClanahan English/Spanish Girl Scouts kmcclanahan@clayedu.com
 Beth McMurtrey Agriculture FFA Advisor bhatcher@clayedu.com
 Chris Nelson Science Head Baseball Coach cnelson@clayedu.com
 Tammie Robbins Spanish/Creative Writing  robbinst@clayedu.com
 Marissa Scott English Girl Scouts mscott@clayedu.com
 Joe Sims ICU Coach/ISS Athletic Director simsj@clayedu.com
 Sandra Smith Music Choir Director ssmith@clayedu.com
 Gary J. Strong Social Sciences/Health Head Volleyball Coach, Art Club strongg3@clayedu.com
 LeeAnn Strong-Hayes Exceptional Education  lhayes@clayedu.com
 Jessica Thompson MathematicsSTEM Club  jthompson@clayedu.com
 Kim Upton Family Sciences FCCLA Advisor uptonk@clayedu.com
 Matt Walker Health/Personal Finance Head Girls Basketball Coach, PE Club mwalker@clayedu.com
 Cassidy Williams Mathematics STEM Club cwilliams@clayedu.com