jefferson bands

band boosters

Purpose

The Jefferson Band Boosters work to foster communication between the music department, directors, students, parents, and supporters. Band Boosters support and enhance the efforts of the Music Department by organizing volunteers for band events and by coordinating a variety of fundraising efforts. All parents or guardians of Jefferson HS band students are automatically members of the group and are invited to attend Band Booster meetings.

Band Booster meetings give parents the opportunity to be informed, meet other parents and get involved. The group meets the 2nd Monday of every month during the school year, in the Rohrman Performing Arts Center conference room. During marching band season, we will meet on the 2nd Tuesday of the month. Please join us!

Please remember to wear a face covering if attending meetings.

Feel free to contact any of the Band Booster officers with questions or suggestions.

Band Boosters Email: jeffersonbandboosters@gmail.com

meeting schedule


All meeting are at 6:00 p.m. in the music wing conference room, unless otherwise noted.

  • Tuesday, August 17, 2021

  • Tuesday, September 14, 2021

  • Tuesday, October 12, 2021

  • Monday, November 8, 2021

  • Monday, December 13, 2021

  • Monday, January 10, 2022

  • Monday, February 14, 2022

  • Monday, March 14, 2022

  • Monday, April 11, 2022

  • Annual meeting: Monday, April 11, 2022 @ 7 p.m. in Band Room

  • Monday, May 9, 2022

  • Monday, June 13, 2022

2021-22

OFFICERS

President: John Grever

1st Vice President (Fundraising): Katrina & Larry Boes

2nd Vice President (Volunteer Coordinator): Miranda Parson

3rd Vice President (Public Relations): Sherry Honn

Secretary: Stacey Smith

Treasurer: Michael Koger

Historian: Suzanne Clemenz

Current version of the Bylaws for Lafayette Jefferson Band Boosters.