Next event: Boretto Hydro GP 2019
  • F-500 World Championship round 2018 in Jedovnice
    Third round of F-500 World Championship was raced in Jedovnice (CZE.) together with European Championship of F-350 and FR-1000. All three heats were won by Marian Jung SVK, who now leads World Championship before last round in Boretto. Even Attila Havas AUT rolled over at the beginning of second heat, he succeeded to take second position and still has good chance for battle for title. Marcin Zielinski POL is now back for fight for medal. He was third in Jedovnice and only one point behind italian Giuseppe Rossi, who had not best weekend in Jedovnice. 

    Claudio Fanzini ITA took his second title this year in F-350. Now he is also European Champion. In FR-1000 European Champion title was taken by Ieva Millere LAT, even she missed one round.

    Claudio Fanzini is now European and World Champion in F-350 in 2018.

    Roll over by Attila Havas.

    Posted 15 Oct 2018, 01:48 by Vahur Joala
  • F-500 World Championship 2018 round in Cremona
    At time trials local driver Giuseppe Rossi set good time already at first laps and stopped trying. At the very last lap of time trials Marian Jung from Slovakkia succeeded to beat Rossi with minimal possible time difference 0.01 seconds and got best position for first heat. This was very important for the race as Marian Jung kept Giuseppe Rossi behind him at first heat first turn and finally won whole race. Attila Havas, representing Austria, won second position at the World Championship round even had big technical challenges. Third was finally Giuseppe Rossi. 

    Posted 30 Sep 2018, 06:15 by Vahur Joala
  • F-250 World Championship round 2018, Kriebstein
    Race was won by Claudio Fanzini from Italy who now leads World Championship with full points before last round in Boretto.

    Posted 30 Sep 2018, 05:54 by Vahur Joala
Showing posts 1 - 3 of 84. View more »

Best of the powerboating

Hydro GP races are most thrilling events in powerboating. Here is money not talks so much. Drivers and mechanics are doing most of technical works. They try to have best hull, engine, popeller and they try to tune equipment into great performance. You need to be good sportsmen to win. Driver needs also good team as their help in the start is crucial. And driver needs some luck to win. One heat takes 8-12 minutes, but drivers are tired after this. Powerboating is unlike car driving on the circuit has every turn different, even it is same turn of the course. Waves and wind are making driving extremely challenging. Come and see us! We promise, you are going to love it!
What is Hydro GP?
  • Three classes have 4 rounds in one season.
  • F-500 as series for World Championship can have additionally 2 rounds for championship.
  • F-250 and F-125 have up to 4 rounds for World Championship as from 2018.
  • Every round has for all classes three heats. Winner is driver who collects most points in these three heats.
  • Heat winner gets 400 points. Next one get 75% of the winner points and so on. Therfore second gets 300 points, third 225 etc. So 20 best are getting points.
  • Winner of the round gets for overall results 20 points. Second in the round collects 17 points. Next ones are getting 15,13,11,10,9,8,7, 6,5,4,3,2,1 points
  • Driver who collects most of the points in sum of all rounds is going to be champion.
  • There are special rules for safety, environment, weight etc.
  • There are also single race championships for these boat classes.
  • It is UIM series for outboard classes for circuit races with no limit in working with engines to make them as powerful as possible. Engines are using methanol as fuel.