Management Committee

Members of the management committee of the Community Centre are all trustees of the registered charity known as Hunmanby Community Centre. The community centre building is owned by Hunmanby Parish Council and leased to the trustees. The Parish Council has responsibility for maintaining the fabric of the building and for its utilities. The trustees look after everything else.

Some committee members represent village organisations (in brackets below) while other members are on the committee simply as residents of Hunmanby. The committee meets once a month at the Centre.

Chair: Andrew Santon


Secretary: Sue Leyland

Treasurer: Gillian Alders (Yorkshire Countrywomen's Association)


Rose Adams

Wendy Brayshaw (Hunmanby Silver Band)

Margaret Crompton (Hunmanby Art Group)

Jack Crompton

John Gorton

Jane Hamlin

Bob Hartwell

Val Monaghan

Maxine Smart (Hunmanby Drama Club)

Dorothy Wilkins

Christine Williamson


General Publicity & Arts & Crafts Events: Margaret Crompton


Funding/Grants: Sue Leyland

Bookings/Income Supervisor: Gillian Alders

Live Events: Val Monaghan

Live Events Publicity: Sue Leyland

Parish Council Representative: Helen Gorton