The Seven Wonders

The Seven Wonders of Finland

The seven wonders of Finland were selected in 1973. Nowadays this list would be very different.

Old Rauma

Old Rauma was included in the World Heritage List of UNESCO on the eve of the 550th anniversary of the town. Old Rauma is the largest uniform wooden town area in the Nordic Countries. The oldest inhabited buildings date back to the 17th century. See and and

The Keimiöniemi Fishermen's shelters

About a dozen fishermen's shelters which date back to the 16th century. They are located in Keimiöniemi Muonio (Lapland) near the Pallastunturi Fell by Lake Jerisjärvi.


Särä is a delicious lamb dish which is made in a special method in the municipality of Lemi near Lappeenranta, south-eastern Finland. and


Stundars is a handicraft village: an open-air museum and a centre of culture and art.

Lake Koitere

Lake Koitere is the Pearl of Northern Carelia. There are 100 islands in the lake. The lake is situated in the municipality of Ilomantsi, the easternmost point of EU.


Otaniemi is a science and technology park in Espoo near Helsinki.

Pihlajavesi Wilderness Church

The Pihlajavesi old church (built in 1780) and its magical shadows are a famous sight in Keuruu. and