Contact

For questions regarding the state-level NC Envirothon competition contact state Representative Sandra Weitzel at sandra.weitzel@ncagr.gov or 919-715-6680


For questions regarding local area-level Envirothon competitions contact the Area Representative for your County:

2016-2017 Area Envirothon Contacts
Mountain Region

Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, Yancey:

Area 1
Mountain Envirothon 


Leanna Staton, 828-389-9764 lstaton@claync.org or lpfstaton@gmail.com

or
Gail Heathman, 828-456-5132 x3 (gheathman@haywoodnc.net)




Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Forsyth, Stokes, Surry, Watauga, Wilkes, Yadkin:

Area 2 Northwest Envirothon 


Lea-Ann Branch, 828-439-9727
leaann.branch@burkenc.org

or
Pam Steuer, 828-758-1111  psteuer@caldwellcountync.org
   

Piedmont Region

Alamance, Caswell, Chatham, Guilford, Lee, Montgomery, Moore, Orange, Person, Randolph, Rockingham:

Area 3 Envirothon
- ncarea3envirothon.org  


Lisa Pope, 919-245-2750 lpope@co.orange.nc.us

or
Millie Langley, 336-641-2440  
mlangle@co.guilford.nc.us






Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Johnston, Nash, Vance, Wake, Warren, Wilson:

Area 4 Envirothon
- ncarea4envirothon.org


Charles Bass, 919-496-3137  
Charles.bass@nc.nacdnet.net







Bladen, Columbus, Cumberland, Harnett, Hoke, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland:

Area
Area 7 Sand Hills Envirothon

Joanna McPhatter, 910-739-5478 x101
joanna.mcphatter@nc.nacdnet.net






Anson, Cabarrus, Cleveland, Davidson, Davie, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanly, Union:

Area 8 Southern Piedmont Envirothon


Andy Miller, 336-242-2075 
andy.miller@davidsoncountync.gov
Coastal Region

Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hertford, Hyde, Martin, Northampton, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrrell, Washington:

Area 5 Coastal Envirothon
nccoastalenvirothon.org


Janet Stallings, 252-426-5545 
janet.stallings@nc.nacdnet.net

or
Sherry Harris, 252-482-4127 ext. 3 sherry.harris@chowan.nc.gov



Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, Duplin, Greene, Jones, Lenoir, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Wayne:

Area 6 Coastal Envirothon
nccoastalenvirothon.org


Pam Hawkins, 252-637-2547  
phawkins@cravencountync.gov
or
Vickie Baker, 910-296-2120    

Vickie.Baker@nc.nacdnet.net