Contact

For questions regarding the state-level NC Envirothon competition contact state Representative Sandra Weitzel at sandra.weitzel@ncagr.gov or 919-707-3796

For questions regarding local area-level Envirothon competitions contact the Area Representative for your County:

2017-2018 Area Envirothon Contacts

Mountain Region

Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, Yancey:

Area 1 Mountain Envirothon

Leanna Staton, 828-389-9764 lstaton@claync.org or lpfstaton@gmail.com

or

Sheri Goodlet,

sheri.goodlet@cherokeecounty-nc.gov

Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Forsyth, Stokes, Surry, Watauga, Wilkes, Yadkin:

Area 2 Northwest Envirothon

Leigh Calloway, 336-518-3919 lcalloway@yadkincountync.gov

or

Leia Hamlyn, 828-465-8950 LHamlyn@CatawbaCountyNC.gov

Piedmont Region

Alamance, Caswell, Chatham, Guilford, Lee, Montgomery, Moore, Orange, Person, Randolph, Rockingham:

Area 3 Envirothon - ncarea3envirothon.org

Lisa Pope, 919-245-2750

lpope@co.orange.nc.us

or

Millie Langley, 336-641-2440 mlangle@co.guilford.nc.us

Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Johnston, Nash, Vance, Wake, Warren, Wilson:

Area 4 Envirothon - ncarea4envirothon.org

Charles Bass, 919-496-3137 Charles.bass@nc.nacdnet.net

Bladen, Columbus, Cumberland, Harnett, Hoke, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland:

Area Area 7- https://sites.google.com/view/ncarea7envirothon

Lynn Lambert,

llambert@harnett.org

or

Jackie McAuley,

jackie.mcauley@richmondnc.com

Anson, Cabarrus, Cleveland, Davidson, Davie, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanly, Union:

Area 8 Southern Piedmont Envirothon

Andy Miller, 336-242-2075 andy.miller@davidsoncountync.gov

or

Frankie Singleton,

fsingleton@yadtel.net

Coastal Region

Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hertford, Hyde, Martin, Northampton, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrrell, Washington:

Area 5 Coastal Envirothon nccoastalenvirothon.org

Janet Stallings, 252-426-5545 janet.stallings@nc.nacdnet.net

or

Sherry Harris, 252-482-4127 ext. 3 sherry.harris@chowan.nc.gov

Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, Duplin, Greene, Jones, Lenoir, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Wayne:

Area 6 Coastal Envirothon nccoastalenvirothon.org

Pam Hawkins, 252-637-2547 phawkins@cravencountync.gov

or

Vickie Baker, 910-296-2120

Or you can contact your local Soil & Water Conservation District and find out more