Registrar's Office

The Registrar’s office manages transcripts for current and past students. This includes processing more than 6,000+ transcript requests for college applications per year. In addition, former students request transcripts for a variety of reasons (e.g. employers, higher education, etc.). The registrars are also the primary source for Work Permits for the town residents (ages 14 – 17). The Registrar’s office creates and edits the LHS School Profile annually, facilitates functions in Aspen (e.g. grade changes, transcript updates, etc.), and is the School Site Manager for Naviance.


Registrar's Office, Room 152781-861-2320 (p)781-861-2421 (f)Registrar: Karen Hurley, khurley@lexingtonma.org, x69126Assistant Registrar: Jane Aronson, jaronson@lexingtonma.org, x69127

***PLEASE NOTE ALL TRANSCRIPT REQUESTS WILL TAKE UP TO 72 HOURS.

Transcript Information for Alumni/Former Students

Information for LHS Alumni/Former Students

Are you looking for a copy of your LHS transcript? Need verification that you graduated for employment? Click the above link.

LHS Request Deadlines 2022 – 2023

1) Seniors must request transcripts in Naviance.

2) To ensure your transcript and Counselor Statement reach the admissions office by the application deadline, please do the following:


  • Request your transcript in Naviance by the deadlines below

College Due Date LHS Request Deadline

Sat. October 15 Fri. September 16

Tues. November 1 Tues. October 4

Tues. November 15 Tues. October 18

Thurs. December 1 Thurs. November 3

Sun. January 1 Mon. November 28

Sun. January 15 Mon. December 5

Wed. February 1 Wed. January 4

Wed. February 15 Wed. January 18

Wed. March 1 Wed. February 1

Rolling Admissions transcript requests: due 4 weeks prior to preferred college due date.

You will be billed $6.00 for each transcript sent. Parents/guardians will be billed in April by the electronic My School Bucks e-School payment center.


Transcript Financial Assistance: Contact the LPS Business Office - Ms. Adrian Leone, 781-861-2563 x 68061, aleone@lexingtonma.org. Apply for Financial Assistance by February to avoid being billed in the Spring.


• SCORES: You must have SAT & ACT scores officially sent from the College Board or the ACT to your college(s). Testing websites: collegeboard.org and act.org.

WORK PERMITS

Students must submit all Work Permit Applications here: Lexington Work Permits Request Form.


Please allow at least 2 business days for application processing. If you have any questions, please email khurley@lexingtonma.org.

In order to complete the employment process, you need to comply with certain legal regulations that are stipulated by The Commonwealth of Massachusetts. All students under the age of 18 are required to obtain a WORK PERMIT.

Students who DO NOT attend Lexington Public Schools are required to complete the School Record Form below.

School Record

Withdrawing from LHS

If a student is withdrawing from LHS for any reason, a withdrawal form must be completed.

During the school year, completed withdrawal forms should be given to the student's Dean. In the summer months, please return completed forms to the Registrar's Office, room 152.

Student Withdrawal/Records Release Form