Project Scope

Project Scope

The map below depicts the intended scope of our project. The green counties are counties considered to be within the Wiregrass Region. The brown counties are counties sometimes considered to be withing the Wiregrass Region. Those counties will not be focused upon intentionally by the WRDHP, but photographs and oral history interviews from those counties will be accepted.

While the WRDHP does have a decent amount of free storage for our site since we are using Google Sites, we do have a limited amount. In order to avoid quickly reaching that limit, we will not be including the city of Tallahassee within our scope for our photography and oral history project. It would be beneficial for a similar project to be established for Tallahassee. Currently we are including Albany, Georgia and Dothan, Alabama within the scope of our project, but it might also be beneficial in the future for creating similar projects for them.

Italics denote counties depicted as brown in the above map.


  • Coffee County
  • Convington County
  • Crenshaw County
  • Dale County
  • Geneva County
  • Henry County
  • Houston County
  • Pike County


  • Alachua County
  • Baker County
  • Bradford County
  • Calhoun County
  • Clay County
  • Columbia County
  • Dixie County
  • Gadsden County
  • Gilchrest County
  • Hamilton County
  • Holmes County
  • Jackson County
  • Jefferson County
  • Lafayette County
  • Leon County
  • Liberty County
  • Madison County
  • Suwanee County
  • Taylor County
  • Union County
  • Walton County
  • Wakulla County
  • Washington County


  • Appling County
  • Atkinson County
  • Bacon County
  • Baker County
  • Ben Hill County
  • Berrien County
  • Brantley County
  • Brooks County
  • Calhoun County
  • Charlton County
  • Clay County
  • Clinch County
  • Coffee County
  • Colquitt County
  • Cook County
  • Decatur County
  • Dodge County
  • Dougherty County
  • Early County
  • Echols County
  • Grady County
  • Irwin County
  • Jeff Davis County
  • Lanier County
  • Lowndes County
  • Miller County
  • Mitchell County
  • Montgomery County
  • Pierce County
  • Seminole County
  • Tatnall County
  • Telfair County
  • Thomas County
  • Tift County
  • Toombs County
  • Turner County
  • Ware County
  • Wayne County
  • Wheeler County
  • Wilcox County
  • Worth County