Oquirrh Four-Cities Greenway

Improving Greenway Networks

Open spaces are a benefit to communities, providing places for interaction with nature as well as providing essential ecological services. As open spaces are connected together through greenways, creating a network, the opportunity to serve communities grows.

The purpose of this project is to develop a greenway network plan for northwest Salt Lake County, called the Quirrh Four-Cities area, which includes Magna, Kearns, West Valley, Taylorsville, and part of the Oquirrh Mountains. This area has potential for growth as greenways connect through areas of underserved communities, joining the Jordan River and the Oquirrh Mountains.

Final Presentation - Oquirrh Four-Cities


This project is part of the studio class Regional Planning (LAEP 6100) at Utah State University, with support from the Greater Salt Lake Municipal Services District. Members include:

  • Professor Daniella Hirschfeld

  • Liz Braithwaite

  • Jessica Clements

  • Hooman Hadayeghi

  • Amanda Hamilton

  • Tayli Hillyard

  • Ian Kola

  • Amelia Wilcken