Policy Board Meetings

The Connetquot Teacher Center Policy Board will meet on October 2nd, December 4th, February 5th. April 9th and May 14th during the 2020-2021 school year. All meetings will be held remotely via Zoom like our emergency videoconferencing protocol allows due to concerns with COVID-19 for the foreseeable future. (https://us04web.zoom.us/j/6325093812) Password = "CTC"


In-person Meetings take place at:

CTA Headquarters - 1650 Sycamore Ave - Suite # 8, Bohemia NY 11716

In case of an emergency online videoconferencing meeting, we will use Zoom as the host and a Personal Meeting ID # 894-575-3432.

Notification of such potential meeting will be provided according to Open meeting Laws.

CTA Union President:

Anthony Felicio

Parent Representative:

Michelle Rowlette

Higher Education Representative:

Terry Earley, Stony Brook

Business Representative:

Mike DiFilippo

Connetquot Teachers:

Mary Boucher Douglas Diane Boyle

Karyn Goncalves Lainie Goodman

Jennifer Horodyski Michele Jacquez

Nichole Johnson Roy Johnson

Melissa Koster Brad Lindell

Alise Pulliam Lorei Rodrigues

Jessica Rowe Gina Senft

Nicole Stassi Andrea Tipton-Rudolph

Bonnie Verron Jeff Vitale

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction:

Dean Mittleman

Principals & Supervisors:

Louise Burger, Director of Mathematics

Jill Lahey, Cherokee Elementary Principal

The policy board plays a vital role in coordinating teacher center activities, generating ideas to improve courses and support, approving/allocating funds, and ensuring that progress is made to reach the goals we set each year.

Meeting Minutes 2019-2020