Brazos Valley Chapter of 

the American Institute of Architects 

Contact: Briana Brandt, AIA - Chapter President  ||  512.964.8869  ||  

AIA Brazos   ||   PO Box 115   ||   College Station, TX 77841-0115

Architecture in Schools

Location: Brazos Christian

Dates: February 7 - May 2, 2023

Time: 2:00PM - 3:00PM

Contact Justin Hoermann or Leslie Tijerina for more information.

Our 83rd Annual Conference & Design Expo, themed “Connection,” will take place October 27-29 at the Judson F. Williams Convention Center (better known as the El Paso Civic Center), in El Paso. The conference will feature keynote speakers, continuing education sessions, tours, the largest architectural products showcase in the Southwest, and events for architects at all stages of their career. Collect your annual CE credits, mingle with friends and colleagues, and learn about new products and services in the industry.

Information on housing, speakers, and registration coming soon.

The Texas Society of Architects // AIA is the voice for Texas architecture, supporting the creation of safe, beautiful, sustainable environments.

Founded in 1952, AIA Brazos has served and helped create great architects for over 50 years.  The Chapter territory covers a large portion of central Texas, including Brazos, Burleson, Washington, Grimes, Madison, Falls, Robertson, and Milam counties of Texas.   Members include professional architects, professors of architecture, architectural associates, and students of architecture in Bryan, College Station, Brenham, Navasota, and surrounding communities.  

Our programs promote community involvement and support architectural eduction at all levels, from Architecture in School for elementary students, to collaborating with universities and the American Institute of Architecture Students chapter at Texas A&M University, supporting the licensure and early career development of our Emerging Professionals, and providing Continuing Education resources to our licensed members.

Charter Members of the chapter were: Arch C. Baker, William Caudill, Henry D. Mayfield  Jr., William E. Nash, and Ernest Langford. Each contributed significantly to the profession of architecture, as all our members strive to do.