Members

Kwanwoo Shin, Ph.D. Professor & Director (PI)

R313, Department of Chemistry/Institute of Biological Interfaces, Sogang University

35 Baekbeom-ro, Mapo-gu, Seoul 04107, KOREA

Email : kwshin@sogang.ac.kr TEL : +82-2-705-8441

Ph.D. Department of Materials Sciences Engineering, Stony Brook UniversityM.S. Department of Advanced Materials Science & Eng. KAISTB.S. Department of Chemistry, Sogang University
President, Academic Society of Appropriate Technology (2019 - )Dean of Research, Sogang University (2017)CEO, lab311, Co. LTD (2015-)Visiting Professor, School of Engineering and Applied Science, Harvard University, US (2012-2013)Assistant Professor, Department of Materials Science and Eng. Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology (GIST), Korea (2002-2006)Visiting Scientist, National Institute of Standards and Technology, US (2000-2002)

Fellow, Research Professors and Scientists

Chang Ho Kim, Ph.D. Research Professor

  • K209

  • Institute of Biological Interfaces

  • likejohn@sogang.ac.kr

Oh-Sun Kwon, Ph.D. Research Fellow

  • TE218E

  • Institute of Biological Interfaces

  • oskwon@sogang.ac.kr

Veasna Soum, Ph.D. Research Scientist

  • TE218E

  • Institute of Biological Interfaces

  • veasna_soum@yahoo.com

Soo Ryeon Ryu, Ph.D. Research Professor

  • K209

  • Institute of Biological Interfaces

  • navio23@sogang.ac.kr

Administrative Staffs

Sunmi Choi

  • K209

  • Institute of Biological Interfaces

  • csm0901@sogang.ac.kr

Jung Mi Kim

  • K209

  • Institute of Biological Interfaces

  • kijimi@sogang.ac.kr

Hyewon Jung

  • RA202

  • Institute of Biological Interfaces

  • jhw921011@naver.com

Research Staffs

Sungwoo "Luke" Jeong

Senior Researcher

  • TE218E

  • Research Institute for Basic Science

  • jluke714@sogang.ac.kr

Eun-Gu Lee

Designer & Artist

  • R311

  • serubass@daum.net

Kwang-Pyo Hong

Lab Engineer

  • TE218E

  • Biological Interface Group

  • kphong1@gmail.com

Graduate Students

Ph.D. Candidates

  • Huong Thanh Nguyen

  • TE218E

  • huong.nguyen200291@gmail.com

  • Agustina Setiawati "Nina"

  • TE218E

  • nina.lifesci@gmail.com

  • Monica Cahyaning Ratri

  • R313

  • monica.cr.mcr@gmail.com

  • Youhee Heo

  • KIST

  • jw2467@naver.com

M.S. Candidates

  • Jaeeun Kim

  • R313

  • eunkj525@gmail.com

  • Daeyeon Cho

  • R313

  • yourking@sogang.ac.kr

  • Ly Nguyet Mai

  • TE218E

  • nguyetmai.ly@outlook.com

  • Albertus "Ivan" Brilian

  • TE218E

  • ivan@sogang.ac.kr

  • Sungwoo "Chris" Lee

  • TE218E

  • sungwoo524@naver.com

  • Jungwoo Suh

  • R313

  • jungwoomaple@naver.com

  • Nayoon Pyun

  • TE218E

  • vusskdbs@naver.com

  • Dongyoon Jang

  • TE218E

  • rosenkranz7979@gmail.com

  • Rangki Hong

  • KAERI

  • fkdrl4873@naver.com

Interns and Visitors

  • Hyun Park

  • TE218E

  • bgpark1988@naver.com

  • Yoonjung "KIERA" Jang

  • Kyunggi Museum

  • ungdongdong@gmail.com

  • Hyuckjin Lee

  • TE218E

  • kakaka104@naver.com