Members

Kwanwoo Shin, Ph.D. Professor & Director (PI)

R313, Department of Chemistry/Institute of Biological Interfaces, Sogang University

35 Baekbeom-ro, Mapo-gu, Seoul 04107, KOREA

Email : kwshin@sogang.ac.kr TEL : +82-2-705-8441

Ph.D. Department of Materials Sciences Engineering, Stony Brook UniversityM.S. Department of Advanced Materials Science & Eng. KAISTB.S. Department of Chemistry, Sogang University
President, Academic Society of Appropriate Technology (2019 - )Dean of Research, Sogang University (2017)CEO, lab311, Co. LTD (2015-)Visiting Professor, School of Engineering and Applied Science, Harvard University, US (2012-2013)Assistant Professor, Department of Materials Science and Eng. Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology (GIST), Korea (2002-2006)Visiting Scientist, National Institute of Standards and Technology, US (2000-2002)

Fellow, Research Professors and Scientists

Chang Ho Kim, Ph.D. Research Professor

  • K209

  • Institute of Biological Interfaces

  • likejohn@sogang.ac.kr

Oh-Sun Kwon, Ph.D. Research Fellow

  • TE218E

  • Institute of Biological Interfaces

  • oskwon@sogang.ac.kr

Soo Ryeon Ryu, Ph.D. Research Professor

  • K209

  • Institute of Biological Interfaces

  • navio23@sogang.ac.kr

Hyun Kyung Choi, Ph.D. Research Professor

  • K209

  • Institute of Biological Interfaces

  • hkchoi45@sogang.ac.kr

Administrative Staffs

Sunmi Choi

  • K209

  • Institute of Biological Interfaces

  • csm0901@sogang.ac.kr

Jung Mi Kim

  • RA202

  • Institute of Biological Interfaces

  • kijimi@sogang.ac.kr

Hyewon Jung

  • RA202

  • Institute of Biological Interfaces

  • jhw921011@naver.com

Research Staffs

Sungwoo "Luke" Jeong, M.S.

Senior Researcher

  • TE218E (Artificial Cell)

  • Research Institute for Basic Science

  • jluke714@sogang.ac.kr

Eun-Gu Lee

Designer & Artist

  • R311

  • serubass@daum.net

Kwang-Pyo Hong

Lab Engineer

  • TE218E

  • Biological Interface Group

  • kphong1@gmail.com

Graduate Students

Ph.D. Candidates

Huong Thanh Nguyen

  • TE218E (Artificial Cell)

  • huong.nguyen200291@gmail.com

Agustina Setiawati "Nina"

  • TE218E (Artificial Cell)

  • nina.lifesci@gmail.com

Albertus "Ivan" Brilian

  • TE218E (Artificial Cell)

  • ivan@sogang.ac.kr

Ignasia Han"Dipta" Mahardika

  • R313

  • ignhandipta@gmail.com

M.S. Candidates

  • Sungwoo "Chris" Lee

  • TE218E (Artificial Cell)

  • sungwoo524@naver.com

  • Dongyoon Jang

  • R313

  • rosenkranz7979@gmail.com

  • Hyun Park

  • TE218E (Artificial Cell)

  • bgpark1988@naver.com

  • Hyuckjin Lee

  • R313 (Paperchip)

  • kakaka104@naver.com

  • Sang Ho Lee

  • TE218E (Artificial Cell)

  • private.shlee@gmail.com

  • Eunjin Huh

  • TE218E (Paperchip)

  • ejayh2@naver.com

  • Seon Min Jeon

  • TE218E (Artificial Cell)

  • sunmin1213@naver.com

  • Seo Hyeon Min

  • TE218E (Artificial Cell)

  • yuj05235@daum.net

  • Seung Yeon Lee

  • R313

  • llssyy0705@naver.com

  • Yeeun Jo

  • R313

  • whdpdsl0712@naver.com

  • Tror Sengly "Ly"

  • TE218E

  • trorseangly087@gmail.com

  • Kin Sarath

  • R313

  • sarathkin123@gmail.com

  • Park Seokyoung

  • KAERI

  • sisy1561@naver.com

  • Mun Bae Kim

  • KAERI

  • kmb@kaeri.re.kr

  • Kim Pyeong Wook

  • KAERI

  • sunsunkp@gmail.com

Interns and Visitors

  • Jiwon Kang

  • R313 (iGEM)

  • happyjw11@sogang.ac.kr

  • Jiae Park

  • R313 (iGEM)

  • pwj7112@naver.com

  • Hamm Jung Min

  • R313 (iGEM)

  • wjdalsgka@sogang.ac.kr