St Barnabas

    


St Barnabas is the parish daughter church. It serves the community of South Chorlton and the Barlow Moor Estate. It is used by different community groups each week.

St Barnabas can be found at: St Barnabas Church and Community Centre

Hurstville Road

Chorlton, Manchester M21 8DH



Coming up at  St Barnabas

 

Friday 23rd September

10.00am – 10.30am         Friday Morning Worship

10.30am – 1pm                 Coffee Morning & Drop-in

6.30pm – 9.30pm             Betel Manchester Worship

Sunday 25th September

10am – 1pm                       Betel Manchester Worship 

Tuesday 27th September

7.00pm - 8.15pm              Yoga with Hannah 

Wednesday 28th September

10am – 11.30am               Wednesday Friends Coffee Morning

Thursday 29th September

10.00am – 11.30am         HUMPTY’s  Parent & Toddler Group 

Friday 30th September

10.00am – 10.30am         Friday Morning Worship

10.30am – 1pm                 Coffee Morning & Drop-in

6.30pm – 9.30pm             Betel Manchester Worship 

5.30pm – 6.30pm             Piano Club

Saturday 1st October

9am – 10am                        Older Persons Yoga 

Sunday 2nd October

10am – 1pm                       Betel Manchester Worship 

Monday 3rd October

7pm – 9pm                         Barlow Hall Neighbourhood  Group Meeting (Residents Association)

Tuesday 4th October

7.00pm - 8.15pm              Yoga with Hannah 

Wednesday 5th October

10am – 11.30am               Wednesday Friends Coffee Morning

5.30pm – 6.30pm             Piano Club 

Thursday 6th October

10.00am – 11.30am         HUMPTY’s Parent & Toddler Group

Friday 7th October

10.00am – 10.30am         Friday Morning Worship

10.30am – 1pm                 Coffee Morning & Drop-in

6.30pm – 9.30pm             Betel Manchester Worship



















@ St Barnabas

THIS WEEK 

Tuesday 12th April

7.00pm - 8.15pm              Yoga with Hannah

Thursday 14th April

7.00pm – 8.00pm             Taylorfit HIIT Exercise Class

Friday 15th April

10.00am – 10.30am         Friday Morning Worship

10.30am – 1pm                 Coffee Morning & Drop-in

Saturday 16th April

9am – 10am                        Older Persons Yoga 

Sunday 17th April

10am – 1pm                       Betel Manchester Worship

Tuesday 19th April

7.00pm - 8.15pm              Yoga with Hannah

Thursday 21st April

10.00am – 11.30am         Humpty’s Parent & Toddler Group

7.00pm – 8.00pm             Taylorfit HIIT Exercise Class

Friday 22nd April

10.00am – 10.30am         Friday Morning Worship

10.30am – 1pm                 Coffee Morning & Drop-in

6.30pm – 9.30pm             Betel Manchester Worship





 



 

Friday 25th March

10.00am – 10.30am         Friday Morning Worship

10.30am – 1pm                 Coffee Morning & Drop-in

6.30pm – 9.30pm             Betel Manchester Worship

 

Sunday 27th March

10am – 1pm                       Betel Manchester Worship

 

Tuesday 29th March

7.00pm - 8.15pm              Yoga with Hannah

 

Thursday 31st March

7.00pm – 8.00pm             Taylorfit HIIT Exercise Class

 

Friday 1st April

10.00am – 10.30am         Friday Morning Worship

10.30am – 1pm                 Coffee Morning & Drop-in

 

Saturday 2nd April

9am – 10am                        Older Persons Yoga

 

 

Sunday 3rd April

10am – 1pm                       Betel Manchester Worship

 

Monday 4th April

7pm – 8pm                         Barlow Hall Neighbourhood Group Committee Meeting

 

Tuesday 5th April

7.00pm - 8.15pm              Yoga with Hannah

 

Thursday 7th April

7.00pm – 8.00pm             Taylorfit HIIT Exercise Class

 

Friday 8th April

10.00am – 10.30am         Friday Morning Worship

10.30am – 1pm                 Coffee Morning & Drop-in

6.30pm – 9.30pm             Betel Manchester Worship

 

NEXT Humpty’s Parent & Toddler Group; Thursday 21st April, 10am – 11:30am.


 Regular Activities

Thursdays in term times:

Humpties - Parent/Carer and Toddler Group. 10.00-11.30am

Every Friday mornings:

Morning Prayer and Coffee Morning at 10am


Other Activities hosted at St Barnabas


St Barnabas also hosts regular meetings of:

 

Betel Manchester

Older Persons Yoga Session

Barlow Hall Neighbourhood Group Committee meetings

Friends of Southern Cemetery Committee meetings

Redland Crescent Homewatch events.



A full list of regular classes within St Clements Parish church buildings can be found here.




St Barnabas is grateful for the support provided by:


·         Manchester Airport Community Trust Fund 

·         Southway Housing 


St Barnabas Facebook page can be found here.

Subpages (1): This Week at St Barnabas