Boards + Administration

Township Solicitor

Timothy G. Dietrich, Esquire

Barley, Snyder, LLC

50 North Fifth Street

PO Box 942

Reading, PA 19603-0942

Phone: 610-376-6651

Fax: 610-376-5243

Township Engineer

Kent D. Morey. P.E. SSM

1047 North Park Road

PO Box 6307

Reading PA 19610-0307

Phone: 610-621-2000

Fax: 610-621-2001

Building Inspector

Code Enforcement Officer

Zoning Officer

LTL Consultants, Ltd.

P.O.Box 241

One Town Center Drive

Oley, PA 19547

Phone: 610-987-9290

Fax: 610-987-9288

Sewage Enforcement Officer

Berks Envirotech, Inc

328 Tulpehocken Avenue

West Reading PA 19611

Phone: 610-375-7640

Fax: 610-375-7682


Mark S. Zettlemoyer, CPA

Reinsel & Company LLP

1015 Penn Ave

PO Box 7008

Wyomissing, PA 19610-6008

Phone: 610-376-1595

Fax: 610-376-7340

Board of Auditors

Karen Thompson

Mary Ann Potts

Craig Priebe

Vacancy Board:

Craig Priebe, Chairman


Trollinger Group

Recreation Board Members:

Mr. Brian Potts

Ms. Jami Neuin

Ms. Lisa Priebe

Mr. Chris Yeshulas

Mr. Todd Hamm

The above Board has yet to organize, there is no Chairman as of yet.

Code Appeals Board Members:

Mr. Antonio DeJesus

Mr. Larry Kehres

Mr. Brad Salamone

Alternate: Ray Kadingo

Code Appeals Hearing Fee: $1,000.

Agricultural Preservation Board Members:

Mr. Keith Brown

Mr. Donald Haldeman

Mr. Elam Hoover

Ms. Lucille Brady

Mr Brian Potts

Bern Township Solid Waste Advisory Commission:

Mr. Jeff Thompson– Co-Chairman

Mr. Jim Colflesh

Mr. Joe Krezdorn

Mr. F. Alan Taylor

Mr. Brian Potts – Recording Secretary

Zoning Hearing Board

Mr. Walter Morgan

Mr. Donald Ottaviani

Mr. Dean Fichthorn

Mr. Barry Kauffman

Mr. Todd Cameron

Zoning Hearing Board Alternates:

Mr. Carl Pflum

Mr. Oliver Graeff

Mr. Edward Anewalt

Zoning Hearing Fees

$1,800 residential $2,000 commercial

Conditional Use Fees

$1,800 residential $2,000 commercial

Code Appeals Fees $1,000

Fire Marshall

Officer Christian Lengel

Assistant Fire Marshall

LTL Consultants

Emergency Management Coordinator

Kevin Hinkle

Assistant Emergency Management Coordinator

Brian Potts