The New Zealand Curriculum specifies eight learning areas:

  • English
  • Mathematics and Statistics
  • Science
  • Social Sciences
  • Arts
  • Health and Physical Education
  • Technology
  • Learning Languages

Loburn School places a priority on the foundation skills of literacy and numeracy. It recognises the place of regular physical activity to aid a child's development. We also recognise the importance of children understanding what it means to be a New Zealander.

A copy of the Loburn School Curriculum can be downloaded here.