School Board

Members of the Our Lady of the Ridge School Board accept a share in the responsibility for the educational ministry of the parish. With the Pastor and Principal, the Board develops policies which enable the parish school to reach its goals. The Board also reviews and provides advice about the school budget, marketing the school and other issues as they present themselves.

Although the School Board has many functions, it does not administrate the school, nor does it dictate to the Principal how to administrate the school. The Board also does not:

  • act as a grievance committee or conciliators
  • hire, evaluate or terminate faculty or staff members

The School Board meets on the second Wednesday of the month at 7:00pm in the Computer Lab, unless otherwise noted in the monthly calendar. All meetings are open to the public. There may be a need for the board to enter Executive Session, at which time, the public attendees will be dismissed.

For more information on the School Board, its role and responsibilities, please email us at

2017-2018 School Board Members

Fr. Wayne Svida - Pastor

Sr. Stephanie Kondik - Principal

Marianne Gillfillan - President

Veronica Duenas

Christine Lavin

Peter Mulligan

Amy Vazquez