Board of Directors

The purpose of the Board of Directors is to ensure the fulfillment of H-STAT’s mission and to oversee the operations of H-STAT.

The student leaders are guided by the Board of Advisors (BOA) and Professional Advisory Committee (PAC), which are comprised of professors, professionals, and community partners.

The BOD is responsible to the organization in the following ways:

  • Implementing H-STAT’s vision and mission to serve Georgia patients through education, service, and policy at the local, state, and federal level

  • Informing the public and providing opportunities to engaging in policy and advocacy

  • Ensuring the organization’s financial health through diverse funding streams

  • Cultivating relationships with students, schools, and community partners

  • Prioritizing H-STAT’s agenda to address up-to-date issues of education, service, and policy in Georgia

In addition, each board member is responsible for overseeing different program areas – education, service, and advocacy – and organizational components, including development, evaluation, and day-to-day operations.

Click play to hear why the HSTAT Board of Directors chose to get involved...


Alyssa Greenhouse

Emory School of Medicine

Board Chair

Vincent Hayward

Emory School of Medicine


Stephen Gurley

Emory School of Medicine


Meghna Ravi

Emory University Neuroscience PhD Program

Director of Communications

Nina Sheridan

Emory Genetic Counseling

Director of Alumni Relations

Janhavi Dubhashi

Emory School of Medicine

Vice President of Advocacy

Surabhi Beriwal

Emory School of Medicine

Service Program Representatives

STAR Co-Director

Eudora Olsen

Emory School of Medicine

STAR Co-Director

Kaila Farmer


Street Medicine Co-Director

Lisa Baker

GSU Accelerated BSN

Street Medicine Co-Director

Emaline Laney

Emory School of Medicine

Cut Hypertension Director

McKaylah Hilliard

Emory University, MBA/MPH

School Chapter Chairs

Georgia State Chapter Co-Chair

Kate Schiller

GSU School of Law

Georgia State Chapter Co-Chair

Chris Garten

GSU School of Law

Emory Chapter Chair

Rebecca Hong

Emory School of Medicine

Mercer Chapter Chair

Mandana Malyani

Morehouse Chapter Chair

Nina Wyatt

Morehouse School of Medicine

PCOM Chapter Chair

Jasmine Ito

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine