Advisors & Supporters

Board of Advisors

Our Board of Advisors is made up of a variety of health professionals and community leaders representing a diverse range of businesses, nonprofits, and institutions across Georgia.

Stacey Abrams, JD

Anjli Aurora Hinman, CNM, FNP

Leading Co-Founder, The Atlanta Birth CenterProvider, Intown Midwifery, Past President, H-STAT

Daniel Blumenthal, MD, MPH

Associate Dean, Community Health, Department of Community Health and Preventive Medicine, Morehouse School of Medicine

Carlos del Rio, MD

Hubert Professor and Chair, Hubert Department of Global Health, Rollins School of Public Health

Jeff Graham, MFA

Executive Director, Georgia Equality

Grady Strom, PhD

Vice Chair and Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Director, Center for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning, Mercer University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Professional Advisory Committee

H-STAT is supported by a Professional Advisory Council, which is composed of individuals who provide guidance for H-STAT’s programmatic areas.

David Adelman, JD, MPP

State Senator, 42nd District

Ayanna Buckner, MD, MPH

Community Health and Preventive Medicine, National Center for Primary Care, Morehouse School of Medicine

Henry Kahn, MD

Professor Emeritus Emory University in the Department of Family and Preventive Medicine, Chair of the Physicians for a National Health Program Chapter in Georgia

Linda Smith Lowe, MS

Public Policy Advocate

Lisa Lundquist, PharmD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Mercer University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Carmen Mohan, MD

Instructor of General Medicine, Emory University School of Medicine, Co-Founder, H-STAT

Saundra Turner, EdD

Chair of the Medical College of Georgia Department of Biobehavioral Nursing

Rita Valenti, RN

Project South, Grady Health Systems

Institutional Supporters

  • Grady Health System

  • Woodruff Health Sciences Center

  • Emory School of Medicine

  • Rollins School of Public Health

  • Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing

  • Morehouse School of Medicine

Individual Supporters

  • William McKenna

  • Sarah Candler

  • Paul Cantey

  • Nancy Rizor

  • Mary Dolan

  • Larissa Thomas

  • John Zora & Mirian Finan

  • John W Eley

  • John Haupert

  • Jessica Gross

  • J Grady Strom

  • Ira Rubinstein & Beverly Cofrancesco

  • Dr. John Weiser

  • Debra Houry

  • Arun & Carmen Mohan


Our work would not be possible without our partnerships with several organizations including:

  • The Cover GA Coalition

  • Mercy Care

  • Georgians for a Healthy Future