Club Committee

Meet the Committee

The club is administered and driven by a committee. The committee is composed of club members who feel very strongly about the success and well-being of the club. As well as liaising with governing athletic bodies, other running clubs, regional and local councils, etc., the Club committee also oversees development of each member's potential. The committee also organize training events, socials, AGM and the annual awards dinner.

Frome Running Club Committee 2018/2019

Club President: Alan Berry

Chairman: Dave Perrett

Vice-Chairman: Steve Jackson

Captain: Paddy Mead

Vice-Captain: Paddy Mead

Membership Secretary: Anne Porter

Secretary: Kat Uphill

Club Kit: Laura Francis

Welfare Officer: Tessa Hibbert

Treasurer: Caroline Rea

Social Events: Sara Elliott, Felicity Young

Mells Scenic 7: Vicki Trundle (supported by a sub-committee)

Race Results and Press: Emma Surridge

Grand Prix: Martin Ward

Grand Prix Co-ordinator: Andrew Smallbone

Committee Members: Steve Carroll, Ted Sprules, Laura Ryder,

Justin Worringham, Catharine Dowling, Chris Chivers, Peter Reed

Website enquiries to: