Pine Hollow Middle School Student Services

5365 Bartram Place, Raleigh NC 27617

Main Office: 919-694-8880 Fax: 919-589-6350


Welcome to the PHMS Student Services Website

On this website you will find information about what's happening at the Student Services Department at PHMS along with many resources.

PHMS Student Services strives to work collaboratively with students, their families, staff, and the community to promote student growth in the areas of academic, career and personal/social development.

Our Vision

The PHMS Student Services team will empower all students to reach their maximum potential by utilizing a comprehensive program that addresses academic, personal/social, and career goals. We will promote an environment to encourage personal inquiry and growth, social responsibility, and academic excellence. We believe that every student can succeed through the collaborative efforts of school, home, and community leading to responsible and productive citizenship in the 21st century.

Our Mission

The mission of the PHMS Student Services team is to provide a proactive, comprehensive, and developmentally appropriate program to address students' academic and career goals in addition to supporting their personal and social needs. This is accomplished through a partnership with staff, parents/guardians, and community members to enable all students to become successful, productive citizens and lifelong learners in a diverse and changing world.

Student Services Support

Jack Martin: Track 4 counselor & 504 coordinator (jwmartin@wcpss.net)

Pedro Febres: Track 3 counselor & 504 coordinator (pfebres@wcpss.net)

Lisa Haunsperger (Muhs): Track 1 counselor & 504 coordinator (lhaunsperger@wcpss.net)

Elizabeth Sulzbach: School Psychologist (esulzbach@wcpss.net)

Brian Burton: Social Worker (bmburton@wcpss.net)

Bernice Thomas: Data Manager (bwthomas@wcpss.net)

Tiara Goodman: Clerical Assistant (tgoodman@wcpss.net)


Please note that we are available during school hours, Monday-Friday.

If you need immediate mental health support, you can call the Alliance Health Crisis Response

24-Hour Crisis Hotline at (800) 510-9132 or (919) 560-7100.

If you are experiencing a life-threatening emergency, please call 911.

UPDATES AND ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Rising 6th grade agenda, June 7, 2022.pdf
  • On 6/7 we will be hosting a Rising 6th Grader Information session from 4:30 - 6:30 (see above for details).

  • Our Highschool Registration and Middle School Electives Registration periods have been concluded.

  • New families to Pine Hollow Middle School click here to view our "Welcome To Middle School" Virtual Orientation and our PHMS Virtual Tour Video.

Where is PHMS Located?