Church Council

Regular Council and Voters' Meetings

The Annual Meeting for the Lutheran Church of our Savior is on a Sunday in January immediately following the Worship Service (around 11:00 am). The specific date is set by the Church Council in December.

Voters' Meetings of the Lutheran Church of Our Savior are held the 3rd Wednesday of April, July, October and November at 7:00 pm.

The Church Council meets on the 3rd Wednesday of February, March, May, June, August, September and December at 7:00 p.m.

The Board of Deacons meets as needed in the church library. If you have agenda item let a deacon or Pastor know.

During the seasons of Advent and Lent, Voters/Council Meetings are following the Worship Service.

All meetings are held in the church library, except for the Annual meeting which is held in the sanctuary. All members are always welcome to any meeting. Board of Deacons meetings may be closed when dealing with confidential or sensitive issues.

Church Council 2022


Steve Schonrock

Vice Chairman

Jeremiah Schutt


  • Ron Howe

  • Zach Fuhrman

  • Dick Royer

  • *Jeremiah Schutt


Amber Patten


Kim Wendt

Financial Secretary

Don Selvig

Board of Deacons

  • *Rick Gilreath

  • Colby Swanson

  • Stevan Miner

  • Karl Grubbs

Head Ushers

  • Brandon Hassing

  • Ty Sturtz

  • Matt Schonrock

  • *Steve Schonrock

  • Don Selvig

Fellowship Outreach

  • Marilyn Pederson

  • *BOLD indicates "head" contact person for that group.

Christian Life

  • Mike White

  • Rose White

Board of Education

  • *Maggie Hassing

  • Kristi Schonrock

  • *Rick Gilreath - Chair

  • Maggie Hassing

  • Mari Hicks

  • Don Selvig

  • Colby Swanson

  • Shannon Swanson

  • Jeremiah Schutt

  • Pastor (ex officio)

  • Steve Schonrock (Congregational Chair -- ex officio)