RESOURCES & AUTHOR VISITS

FREE FEELINGS WORKSHEET

Our daughters are just learning how to control their own feelings and it can be tough! We like to use many different resources to teach them how to understand their emotions to boost their self-confidence and well-being.

Help your child work through their emotions with our FREE Feelings Worksheets here.

author visits

We are available for in-person events in NJ, NY, or PA. Otherwise we can schedule a virtual via your library or school platform (Zoom, Facebook Live, etc.)

Our program features a reading of Mighty May Won’t Cry Today and Q&A with picture book authors Kendra and Claire-Voe Ocampo.

Kids will participate in live interactive activities while learning about key themes from the book: crying, diversity and resilience.

Learn more here.

upcoming visits & appearances

Jersey City Pride (in-person)

Grove Street, Jersey City, NJ

Saturday, August 27 2022

PAST EVENTS

Montclair, NJ

Saturday, June 11, 2022

Jersey Pride (in-person)

Asbury Park, NJ

Sunday, June 5, 2022

The Caedmon School Book Fair (virtual)

Friday, April 22, 2022

210 Chestnut Street, Roselle, NJ 07203

Saturday, August 7, 2021 @ 11am-5pm

Pride in the Park (in-person)

Lincoln Park, Jersey City, NJ - near gazebo area by the fountain

Saturday, June 26, 2021 @ 12-3pm

Memorial Park, Maplewood, NJ

Sunday, June 13, 2021 @ 3-7pm

Saturday, June 12, 2021 @ 11:00am

Pride and Joy Summit 2021: Getting Published Panel Discussion (virtual)

Saturday, May 22, 2021

Slalom Prism LGBTQ+ Meeting (virtual)

Thursday, September 3, 2020

Virtual Book Launch Party

Sunday, June 28, 2020