The Conference will be held in the buildings of the Faculty of Arts and Social Science in downtown Maastricht (Grote Gracht 90-92), of which some parts date back to the 18th century. The Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences (FASoS) is one of the six faculties at Maastricht University. It was founded in 1994. There are approximately 240 employees and around 1800 students. The format of the education is, similar to all the faculties of Maastricht University, based on the principle of Problem-Based Learning (PBL). The faculty is internationally oriented and most of the programs are offered in English. Students come from all over the world. There are five Departments: Philosophy, Arts and Literature, History, STS, and Political Science. See: