Higham Ferrers Tourism, Business and Community Partnership

promoting our beautiful medieval market town

volunteers Working for our town & community

mayor's market

Saturday 5 May – 9am to 12pm

Crowning of the May Queen

  • Bouncy castle
  • Icecream van
  • Charity and Craft stalls
  • Pavement Cafe
  • Dancing
  • Choir
  • Tombola and games

Supporting the Mayor's chosen Charities

  • Crazy Hats Breast Cancer Appeal
  • Macmillan Cancer Support
  • Prostate Cancer UK

Chichele Garden Fair

Saturday 26 May – 9am to 3pm

'Our Heritage' is the theme for this year's fair.

As well as many plants and garden items for sale, the Garden Fair offers:

  • craft demonstration by Colemans Craft Warehouse
  • children’s activity – Pot decorating and planting by Wyevale Garden Centre
  • display of Higham Ferrers through the Ages from Roman to Victorian Scarecrows by Higham Ferrers Junior School, sponsored by Waitrose.

In the College building we are delighted to:

  • launch the Northamptonshire Gardens Trust Humphry Repton Exhibition to celebrate the bicentenary of this great landscape gardener, who produced Red Books for Finedon Hall and Barton Hall
  • display of art by local children – the Art Competitions will be sponsored by Colemans; for younger children the theme will be The Buildings of Higham Ferrers and for the Ferrers School students, A Flavour of Higham Ferrers.

Chichele College Gallery

From March to November, many local artists exhibit and sell their work in this historic building

Opening hours 10am until 4pm unless stated

FREE ENTRY

See Chichele College Gallery for dates and details of exhibitions

What's on in 2018

For the latest information see our local posters or visit our Facebook page

Live at Chichele College

Fynnius Fogg – Friday 1 June

Secret Gardens of Higham Ferrers

Sunday 17 June

Archaeology Allsorts

Saturday and Sunday 28–29 July

Brass on the Grass

Sunday 29 July

Live at Chichele College

Richard Exall and Amy Roberts – Friday 10 August

Artisans Day

Sunday 5 August

Neighbourhood Garage Sale

Saturday 25 August

Classic Film Night with Fish & Chip Supper

Friday 28 September

Higham Chichele Society Exhibition

Saturday and Sunday 29–30 September

Saturday and Sunday 6–7 October

Italian Evening

Saturday 27 October

Christmas Sparkle

Saturday 17 November

Christmas Family Film Night

Friday 7 December