Conferences and Workshops

The Sixth International Conference for Young Quantum Information Scientists will be held online from April 12 to 16, 2021. Abstracts are due Feburary 15, 2021. Registration is free.

2021 APS Prizes

2021 APS Medal for Exceptional Achievement in Research

Gordon Baym
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

2021 Hans A. Bethe Prize Recipient

James W. Truran
University of Chicago, Illinois

2021 Herman Feshbach Prize in Theoretical Nuclear Physics Recipient

Berndt Mueller
Duke University; Brookhaven National Laboratory

2021 Tom W. Bonner Prize in Nuclear Physics Recipient

Geoffrey L Greene
University of Tennessee


The Feshbach Prize

Nominations for the Herman Feshbach Prize in Theoretical Nuclear Physics are due on the 1st of June 2021. Please consider who of your colleagues would be a worthy recipient and consider nominating them.