A state of art RF Coil (AMF Lifesystems) in our new ME255 Labspace!Poster Session at IEM 2021 Annual ConferenceCarousel image




  • Award: Zonghu Han won 1st, Lakshya Gangwar won 2nd and Casey Kraft won 3rd place in poster award at 2021 IEM Annual Conference.

  • Award: Navid Manuchehrabadi and Meng Shi (could not attend) won the Athanasiou ABME student Award at the 2019 ABME annual conference.

  • Award: Jacqueline Pasek-Allen won 1st and Zonghu Han won 2nd place poster award at 2019 IEM Annual Conference.

  • Award: Kanav Khosla won the Peter L. Steponkus Crystal Award from CRYO2019.

  • Award: Kanav Khosla won the Society for Cryobiology Student Travel Award in the amount of USD$1000 to attend Cryo 2019 in San Diego. Congrats!

  • Award: "Engineering T cell response to cancer antigens by choice of focal therapeutic conditions" won the 2018 Editor's award of International Journal of Hyperthermia. Dr. Qi Shao, the first author received his award at the 2019 Society for the Thermal Medicine Conference. Congrats!

  • Award: "Ultrarapid Inductive Rewarming of Vitrified Biomaterials with Thin Metal Forms" is selected for the Athanasiou ABME Student Award. The first author, Dr. Navid Manuchehrabadi, was invited to present the paper at the annual BMES meeting this year and receive his award.


  • NSF Rapid Response Grant Award: "Development of an Ultrasensitive Thermal Contrast Amplification Lateral Flow Immunoassay for Rapid, Point-of-Care COVID-19 Diagnosis"

  • NIH F31 Grant Award: "Advancing Kidney Nanowarming through Scaleable Coating of Iron Oxide Nanoparticles" was awarded to Jacqueline Pasek-Allen.

Find us elsewhere:

John C. Bischof ME Page:


BHMT LinkedIn: