Click here for the Scholarship Application - Submit entry by March 1, 2022

Every year the Wisconsin Title 1 Association is proud to help graduating seniors pursue their dreams by awarding up to four $1,500 scholarships. All recipients have been in a Title 1 program sometime in their school career.

Applications must be postmarked by midnight, March 1, 2022. Applications should be sent to:

Linda Bruun

S1291B E Redstone Drive

LaValle, WI 53941

The applicant must:

1. Be a resident of Wisconsin

2. Be a graduate of an accredited high school

3. Show a sincere desire and interest in furthering his/her education

4. Plan to attend an accredited university, college, or two-year technical college

5. Have been in a Title I Program between early childhood and grade 12

6. Submit the completed scholarship form postmarked by midnight, March 1, 2022.

Upon further study of the applications, a member of the scholarship committee may interview individuals who qualify. The scholarship is awarded at the Wisconsin Title 1 Association's Spring Conference.

The Treasurer of the WT1A will make scholarship payments directly to the school/college that the recipient will attend upon receipt of tuition bill. It is the recipient's responsibility to get a copy of the tuition bill to the Association Treasurer. Payment will be made during the year following the spring of receipt.

Click here for the Scholarship application. Attached below is the Scholarship rubric used for scoring the applications.

Click here for the rubric.

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2022 Scholarship Winners! Click here for more information about them.

McKenna Minder from Ellsworth High School

Taya Klewicki from River Falls High School

Congratulations to the 2021 Scholarship winners! Click here for more information about them.

Olivia Blum, Glen Haven, WI

Ambrea Kjos, River Falls, WI

Mason Kind, Waupun WI

Congratulations to our 2020 Scholarship winners!

Thomas Wallace, La Farge School District

Katherine Schellhorn, North Crawford School District

Congratulations to our 2019 Scholarship winners! Click here for more information about them!

Mikayla Fechner, West Salem

Kiana Julian, Wild Rose

Congratulation to our 2018 Scholarship winners!

Dalton Cairns, Bonduel High School

Hannah Hert, Bonduel High School

Morgan Warner, Cameron High School

Cory Holtger, Oconto Falls High School

**For a more complete snapshot, click on the link below.

Congratulations to the 2017 scholarship winners!

Riley Anderson, Siren WI

Logan Hanus, Wittenberg, WI

*Click on the attached document below to learn more about our scholarship winners.