Board and Committees

NEOPA's Pillars

Click on each pillar to learn more about the individual committees


2019-2020 Board of Directors

left to right: Nancy Harter, Kathy Bennetch , Becky Rock, Lora Sypal, Jessica Mlady, Mary Klucasnot pictured: Peggy Clagett, Carrie Ball, Lola Young, Debbie Hendricks, Alicia Chappelle

President Lora Sypal (NDE BRIDGE) lora.sypal@nebraska.gov

President Elect Mary Klucas (UNOPA) mary.klucas@unl.edu

Vice President Peggy Clagett (LPSAOP) pclaget@lps.org

Secretary Carri Ball (LPSAOP) cball@lps.org

Treasurer Becky Rock,CEOE (LPSAOP) brock@lps.org

Past President Nancy Harter,CEOE (LPSAOP) nharter@lps.org

Fellowship vacant - contact us to join the board

Recognition Lola Young,CEOE (UNOPA) lyoung5@unl.edu Debbie Hendricks,CEOE (UNOPA) dhendricks1@unl.edu

Leadership vacant - contact us to join the board

Mentoring Alicia Chappelle (LPSAOP) achapel@lps.org

Networking Jessica Mlady,CEOE (LPSAOP) jmlady@lps.org

Pres. Advisor Kathy Bennetch, CEOE (Ret. UNL) kbennetch66@gmail.com

download a list of board members and contacts here

Join our Board of Directors: