Staff and Board Members

The House of Bread and Peace, Inc. is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. There are three paid staff members and several volunteers who manage the House and assist the residents in achieving their goals of self-sufficiency.


Sarah Wolf, Executive Director

Shelley Carter, House Manager

Patricia Wells, Night Manager


Jan Sifler, President

Diana Dannheiser, Vice President

Tammy McDaniel, Secretary

Nancy Erwin, Treasurer

Jessica Angelique

Don Butler

Lawanda Kirsch

Margaret Myers

Susan Steinkamp

Kyla Wargel

Mary Ann Wittgen

Executive Director, Sarah Wolf, and Board President, Jan Sifler, prepare for extortion breakfast at WIKY

Board member Tom Lehman and wife Mary Lehman pose for a picture with Sr. Joanna Trainer, founder of the House of Bread and Peace