Testimonials
What my clients have to say  
Yelp Reviews                   More Yelp Reviews                    Google Reviews

Thank you!  I appreciate my clients MORE than I can say.  And here is what they have to say!
Follow the links above to the original reviews, or read the consolidated version below.
*****

Your body will thank you -

I love getting massages & I absolutely LOVE Cyndi!  I have been seeing her on a regular basis for so many years that I can't believe I haven't written a review yet.

I believe that massage is essential to my health and well-being.  To put that in perspective...several years ago I decided to cancel dental insurance because I thought it would be more beneficial to use that money to get a massage every other month.

Cyndi is always warm and welcoming.  She has worked on every age and body type you can imagine so if you have any body issues or concerns, Cyndi is a wonderful person to go.  Knowing that she accepts your body without judgment will instantly put you at ease in her presence.  She will always ask how your body is feeling and if there is anything in particular that you want her to focus on.  

She has everything set up to maximize your comfort from the moment you walk in the door.  There is a heating pad on the table (which will be adjusted to your comfort level), the sheets are always clean and you will be covered in soft cozy blankets.  I love the warmth; it really helps me to relax.

She has several different oils and fragrances and is happy to talk to you about your preferences. During the massage she will ask if you are too warm (or cool).  She will remind you to tell her if you want more or less pressure but she is very good at what she does and intuitively knows how much pressure to apply so I hardly ever ask her to change.

I love when she works on my arms and hands...she has this special move with arms that I have never experienced with another therapist.  Also my absolute favorite is a head/scalp massage.  When she is rubbing my head, I wish it will never end.

Definitely go see Cyndi when you are looking for a great massage!  Your body will thank you.

-- Tami G. - May 12, 2012


I always leave feeling a bit like I could float away -

Cyndi is just great, to put it short. But to write a bit more, she always asks if there is anything in particular bothering you lately, asks if the massage table is the right temperature during the massage, and I always leave feeling a bit like I could float away instead of drive away. I would say the only problem is time goes by way too fast, before you know it time is up, but then for the next week or so you feel the lasting effects of that last massage. Sure, you can go to the mall and get a cheap, quick (and rough) massage, or pay a little more to have Cyndi work her magic on your muscles. The choice is easy for me: Cyndi!

-- Alex D. - April 24, 2012


Cyndi is a gifted therapist -

I've been seeing Cyndi off and on for about 4 years now and she has been a Godsend for the various painful conditions I suffer from. As a long-time patient of deep tissue pain from stress and an active lifestyle, and one who has experienced countless massage therapists from spa-types to some of the best in the world, I have to say that Cyndi is excellent. When I first began seeing her, rarely could I find anyone strong enough to work on me effectively, but Cyndi specializes in deep-tissue and my very reasonable investment in her multiple 90-min. packages were $ well spent. More recently I suffer from Fibromyalgia and had major neck surgery so my needs changed dramatically, even from one appt to the next. Cyndi is a gifted therapist who helped me in ways that others could not. She is someone that makes anyone feel completely comfortable and able to release some major pain, physically and even emotionally. She is worth traveling for and I miss her terribly when out of the area.

-- Kelly S. - March 27, 2012


World's best massage therapist -

Cyndi is the world's best massage therapist.  When I moved to Philadelphia, I tried to find a massage therapist who could compare to her; I am in law school, and my stress levels and shoulder tension were off the charts.  Nobody came close and it just ended up being more stressful dealing with these sub-Cyndi therapists, so I just ended up toughing out the pain until I could come back to Cyndi over school breaks.  Now I am back in the Bay permanently and can see Cyndi whenever I want!  She is affordable, incredibly talented, and you leave her studio feeling like jello.  I am kind of a high-strung, type-A person and even I end up dozing off during my massage.  It is magic.  My neck and back are completely pain free for at least a week, if not more (and I am constantly carrying at least ten pounds of books on my back or hunched over said books or my lap top writing).  Cyndi also has recommended some amazing stretches and exercises that help the effects of my massage last, prevent further injury, and keep me going between appointments.  She also referred me to a stellar and affordable acupuncturist.  She really cares about helping her clients and is a complete joy of a person to be around.

-- Lauren A. - March 24, 2012


Hands down the best -

If i could give Cyndi 10 stars I would. I honestly do not know what I would do without Cyndi and her amazing talent, personality and positive energy. I have been going to her for 5 years now and my entire family goes as well. You do not even need to tell her where you are in pain..she knows the human body so well that she can pin point all your knots, aches and pains and with ease, massages them away. Her office is very calming and you feel at peace and comfortable from the second you walk in the door to the moment you are peeling your relaxed body off her table. I would recommend Cyndi to everyone I know. It would be silly not to receive a massage by her- I have tried other therapist while living outside of the bay area and have been so disappointed. I fear the day that I have to visit another therapist-  I am so happy I have moved back to the bay area so I can get my monthly fix!  Cyndi  is by far the best there is. Hands down.

-- Melissa A. - March 25, 2012


Not a luxury ~ a necessary part of my life -

I started my massages with Cyndi about three years ago when she was in the same office of my chiropractor.  It was then that I realized the great benefits necessary to my well being. 

I gain a multi-sensory benefit when I receive Cyndi’s massages.  I’m greeted by Cyndi with a sunshine smile and good cheer. As I walk in her office, I hear relaxing music setting the mood for my session. As we start the session, I’m very aware of the pleasant light scent of oils and aroma in the room.  As Cyndi takes great care in thoroughly and therapeutically massaging my entire body from head to toes, I envision a long lasting life of well being.  Massages with Cyndi are not a luxury, but a necessary part of my life.  Cyndi is not just an ordinary massage therapist, but instead an extraordinary therapist. She actively pursues continuing education in the neuromuscular therapy that will improve posture, flexibility and range of motion.  Just what this 60 year young body needs! I’m lucky she’s here in my home town!  Thank you Cyndi!

-- Penny S. - June 14, 2012


 I went to Cyndi for help -

Cyndi's massage is always excellent. I have been going to her for the past few months and every time I stepped off her table, I feel so relaxed and rejuvenated. 

Recently I have started doing pushups and noticed that I have been having problems with my breathing. My breathing has become labored and almost unsatisfactory. I feel like I have to take deeper and deeper breaths to satisfy my need for oxygen. I was concerned of course and went to see my doctor to see if I am getting enough oxygen or if there is something wrong with my lungs. My doctor couldn't find anything wrong so I went to Cyndi for help. She worked on my neck, my shoulders, chest and back. She can tell how tight those areas were. Halfway through the treatment, I can already feel the quality of my breathing improving. By the time she was done, I could breathe easily again. Soon as I stepped off her table, it felt like my chest cavity opened up and I can breathe much better. 

Thank you Cyndi for another excellent massage.

-- Ricky M. - August 8, 2012


I'm a little amazed at how wonderful I'm feeling -

I just got back from my first appointment with Cyndi and she is fabulous!  I had never had a massage before, so didn't really know what to expect.  Cyndi was very patient with all my questions, and had me feeling comfortable and relaxed within minutes.  She could tell where my trouble spots were before I even mentioned them, and her touch was firm yet gentle.  Having never had a massage before, I'm a little amazed at how wonderful I'm feeling after just one session with Cyndi.  She creates a soothing environment, is very good at what she does, and is a sweetheart to boot!

-- Susan J. - May 8, 2012


Cyndi Rocks! -

Cyndi is an extremely skilled, knowledgeable and talented therapist.  I am a massage therapist myself and her massage is definitely one of the best that I've ever received.  

I have quite a bit of chronic pain, some of which I've had for 20+ years and it's just increased over the years.  Her wonderfully effective massage left me with incredible improvement in my range of motion and decrease of my normal pain.  

I can't recommend her enough.  I plan on going to her on a regular basis to assist with rehabilitating some of these myofascial and muscular issues I've had for a long time.

Thank you, Cyndi!  You rock!

--Tracey H. - March 20, 2012


Cyndi really delivers ... with joyful energy -

Cyndi's message is that "we deserve an amazing massage." And she really means it! I was so deeply relaxed during mine, as cyndi worked her magic on me. tell her precisely what you want -- she listens attentively and then really delivers. Cyndi knows exactly how to fine tune the massage to your unique specifications. And, she does it with the perfect combo of her highly gifted hands( or feet) along with her joyful energy, clearly loving the service she provides.

-- Charles R. - August 17, 2011


Bypass the touristy spots and spend an hour on Cyndi's table -

I've been seeing Cyndi for several months now.  She is receptive to all my little quirks and aches and pains and works very hard to help ease them all.  She is calm, centered and provides a very relaxing massage as a result.  It's a total splurge for me to see a massage therapist, but now that I've been seeing Cyndi each month, I feel it's something that really is necessary in today's hectic world.  Cyndi is terrific and I recommend her without hesitation.  If you are in the Vallejo/Napa/Sonoma area---I'd totally bypass the regular touristy spots and head to Tennessee Street to spend an hour on Cyndi's table.  You shall not regret it.

-- Woniya W. - August 28, 2011



It's the best massage you will ever have
-


I have been getting massages for over 20 years.  Lots of aches and pains, especially low back issues with surgery.  Cyndi is one of the best and I have been going to her for 3 years.  Do not expect your standard massage, she takes the time to understand where you need extra attention and adjusts the pressure of the massage accordingly.  Her prices are more than fair and she works with just about any schedule.  For those of you needing a deep tissue massage, I only have one word "Ashiatsu."  It's the best massage you will ever have and Cyndi is one of the very few in this area that has the skill to pull off this massage. You will not be disappointed.

Donna F. - August 12, 2011



Worth Paying Extra -

The thing about Cyndi Combs is that, once you get a massage from her, you will forever hold other CMTs to a ridiculously high standard.

It was evident from my experience that Cyndi is very experienced and well-trained.  I have not had a ton of massages in my lifetime, but I have some experience working in the field of bodywork, so I was very attentive to what she was doing while she was working.  Cyndi works with intention and focus, and gauges the distinct needs of her clients by listening to them directly and to their bodies.  Her style and technique are second-to-none.  I imagine Cyndi will be able to satisfy clients coming to see her for a variety of reasons given her degree of awareness and focus, as well as her impeccable technique, which she tempers to run the spectrum from simple superficial muscle relaxation to deep tissue therapy.

I was fortunate enough to receive this massage as a Christmas gift from my family.  I was tempted to schedule another appointment, but when I saw her rates, I shirked back a little.  I think "Affordable Therapeutic Massage" might be a little bit of a misnomer, given that Cyndi's rates are right on par with, if not, on the steeper end, of that which her competitors appear to offer.  That is the only reason I have taken one star from her rating.

Then again, the experience with Cyndi is probably well worth the extra fifteen or so dollars.

Caroline S. - March 28, 2011



Better every time -

I've been going to Cyndi for deep tissue massage for about three years now, and find her to be a gifted therapist. It's not just great technique (which she has, and is always expanding), but her ability to read what's needed at the time and deliver it. I've been to too many massage therapists who phone in their massages. In all the time I've been seeing Cyndi, I can't remember ever feeling that way about one of hers. Every time I go, she gets better. Her latest addition, Ashiatsu Oriental Bar Therapy, combined with her usual brilliant massage gave me the best deep tissue massage in my life. Kudos!

Bruce R. - Oct 18, 2010



Her deep tissue massages are awesome
-

If you love massages, and are considering regular massage sessions without breaking your wallet.  Consider Cyndi Combs - Affordable Therapeutic Massage.  I have been going to Cyndi for well over a year, and continue to do so.  The reviews that you are reading are all on point.  Cyndi is wonderful, with a genuine sincerity about each of her clients and listens attentively to your needs.  You can tell she LOVES what she does, and why wouldn't she!?!?!?!  Lucky her! Her deep tissue massages are awesome, and I would highly recommend that you combine that with a deep heat therapy package which is only an additional $5.00.  Call her, make an appointment - you won't regret it.

Lyn A. - May 21, 2010


A truly therapeutic massage‎ -

Cyndi's massages are an important part of my physical therapy program. I have been receiving massages from Cyndi
for about 2 years now. I suffer from Rhumatoid Arthritus and Sjogrens Syndrome and so often have very painful joints and sometimes suffer from severe vasculitus. Cyndi works with my joints and the muscles surrounding them with sensitivity and real skill. I always feel a great improvement after one of her massages and the improvement
often lasts for a whole week. I highly recommend her massages. Not only are they stress reducing and relaxing,
but are truly therapeutic.

Annie B.‎ - Jan 18, 2010


Cyndi is a goddess -

Cyndi is a goddess... simple as that.  I am not really a massage person.... my brain just does not work the way it should when it comes to massage... however, I have nasty knots, tight muscles and a bum low back.... I have been seeing Cyndi regularly for almost a year and the change is amazing.  Not only do I get the therapeutic massage I need, but I actually relax and enjoy it!  Amazing!  Cyndi is very skilled, competent and caring. HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend.

Laura D. - November 10, 2009


Fabulous‎ -

Always a special treat. I've been getting massaged by Cyndi for some time now and always look forward to it as a vacation! Highly recommended!‎

 Marlene W. - November 1, 2009


She has the touch‎ -

I have been giving and receiving massage for 13 years. Cyndi gives the right amount of pressure need to give a great deep tissue massage. Not too much not too little. I will be going back to Cyndi.

James - October 16, 2009


Great Therapist And Great Place -

Cyndi gives a truly therapeutic massage. The atmosphere is VERY relaxing. I would highly recommend you treat yourself to one of her massages!‎

Kimberlee - October 10, 2009


Best Gift Ever -

Had a massage from Cyndi over a year ago. I received it as a gift from a friend, and it ended up being the best gift ever.  The massage was just great, and Cyndi is a very friendly & warm person.  Her prices are very very reasonable.  It's hard to find a good massage therapist......I FULLY recommend Cyndi!!!

S.B. - August 14, 2009 

 

Never had a better massage -

This is my first Yelp review.  Generally I just steal the advice from other Yelpers without contributing my own opinions, but after seeing Cyndi I finally decided to break down and write a review.  She is amazing!  I have been seeing her since September on a weekly basis, and I have never had a better massage (I've had massages in AZ, IL, NV, and MN).  Cyndi is experienced, kind, and attentive.  Best of all, her massages really are affordable!  If you are looking for relief from pain or just need an hour of total relaxation, give her a call.  You'll be glad you did.

Melanie O. - April 23, 2009 


Fantastic -

Cyndi is a great massage therapist and she is always improving her skills by getting more education and learning new techniques and therapies.  As a massage therapist myself, I see this as one of the most important roles of a massage therapist's, to continue advancing massage as a viable and reputable health care treatment.  I highly recommend Cyndi.

Susan L. - August 13, 20011

 

You won't get a better massage -

You can pay more, but you won't get a better Napa/Calistoga spa massage then Cyndi's- she's one of those rare individuals with great energy and integrity that actually cares how her clients feel.  You can believe everything the others said, it's all true.

Stan - July 23, 2008


Cyndi is Great -

The setting is peaceful and quiet.  I never experienced disturbing noise from outside the massage room which has happened to me at other massages.  The scented oils are pleasant and not at all overpowering.  I appreciated that she asked me if the amount of pressure she was using was to my liking.   A simple service is a bottle of water at the end which is refreshing and good for the body.  I wish I could find more time to schedule a massage with Cyndi because I always feel fantastic after 1 hour with her.

Maureen A. - July 21, 2008

 

As good as it gets -

I have NEVER had a more relaxing and enjoyable massage in my life.  Cyndi loves what she does and as her client you can feel it.  Her rates are more than fair.  I get a massage once a week that is how affordable she is.  She is always friendly and welcoming, never rushing through the appointment.  I leave feeling renewed and relaxed.  She really is as good as it gets.

Krista K. - July 8, 2008

 

Amazing -

She is so in-tune to my body, can predict the problem areas... allows me to guide when necessary, and does a great deep tissue. I love it! 
 
Michelle - Apr 9, 2008
 
 

Wonderful Treatment -

Cyndi has such a graceful and hospitable demeanor. She made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. She seemed to put her whole body into the massage, like a dance. I would recommend anytime.

Kathleen- Apr 8, 2008

 

Best Massage EVER!!! -

Cyndi is the best massage therapist I have ever met. Her massages are so relaxing. She really loves what she does and it shows in her massages she is very patient and kind to me. I get a massage about once a week and I feel like a brand new woman every time.

Krista - Apr 5, 2008