Enrichment Opportunites

Information and upcoming registration dates are available for the following programs:


ACLU Summer Institute Advocacy Program: https://www.aclu.org/issues/aclu-summer-institute

Adelphi’s Summer Pre-College Program: http://precollege.adelphi.edu/

AMDA High School Summer Conservatory: https://amda.edu/hscamp

American Legion Connecticut State Police Youth Week: The American Legion Department of Connecticut and the Connecticut State Police, announce their joint sponsorship of the 18th Annual State Police Youth Week. The program, a law enforcement practicum for high school students completing their JUNIOR YEAR in 2020 at an accredited high school in the state of Connecticut, will be held at the State Police Training Academy in Meriden, CT, from Sunday, August 2nd, to Saturday, August 8th, 2020. Details/requirements:https://www.ctlegion.org/wp-content/uploads/sites/9908/2020/02/SPYW-Announcement-Flyer-2020-2.pdf Application: https://www.ctlegion.org/wp-content/uploads/sites/9908/2020/02/SPYW-Application-2020-2.pdf Deadline: Complete application packet and $125.00 non-refundable registration fee must be received no later than May 1, 2020. *The American Legion Post will sponsor one RHAM HS student by covering the $125 fee to attend-please contact the guidance office if you are interested.*

Bay Path University: www.baypath.edu/summersessions

Blueprint Signature Summer Programs: https://www.bpsummerprograms.com/

Boston University Summer Term: www.bu.edu/summer/highschool

Boston University's Summer Journalism Institute, presented by the College of Communication and the New England Center for Investigative Reporting.

Carnegie Mellon University: http://admission.enrollment.cmu.edu/pages/pre-college

Champlain College Pre-College Summer Programs: https://www.champlain.edu/summer2020 .

CIEE High School Summer Abroad: https://www.ciee.org/go-abroad/high-school-study-abroad/summer?utm_campaign=hssa&utm_medium=print&utm_source=flyer&utm_content=isa

Connecticut Camping Association: www.ctcamps.org (summer camp programs and summer jobs)

University of Connecticut: UCONN Explore Engineering E2 Program 2020: http://edoc.engr.uconn.edu/explore-engineering/

UCONN Pre-College Summer: https://precollege-summer.uconn.edu/

Cornell University HS Summer Programs in Engineering: CURIE Academy: https://sites.coecis.cornell.edu/curieacademy/ and CATALYST Academy: https://sites.coecis.cornell.edu/catalystacademy/

University of Delaware Edge Summer College Program: https://www.udel.edu/apply/undergraduate-admissions/precollege-programs/edge/

Denison University- The Jonathan R. Reynolds Young Writers Workshop: https://reynolds.denison.edu/ (ONLINE APPLICATION WILL BE AVAILABLE ON JANUARY 6, 2020.)

Fairfield University Summer High School Programs: https://www.fairfield.edu/summer-and-continuing-studies/summer-programs/high-school-programs/

The George Washington University Precollege Program: https://summer.gwu.edu/precollege

Gettysburg College Summer Programs: http://www.gettysburg.edu/about/offices/fa/conferences/summer-camps.dot

Game & Technology Academy at George Mason University: https://www.envisionexperience.com/explore-our-programs/game-and-technology-academy

Greater Hartford Arts Council Neighborhood Studios: https://www.letsgoarts.org/NeighborhoodStudios

Lebanon Valley College Actuarial Science Summer Camps: http://www.lvc.edu/academics/summer-community-programming/actuarial-science-camp/

Lewis and Clark College Fir Acres Writing Workshop: https://go.lclark.edu/firacres

Maine College of Art: https://www.meca.edu/academics/pre-college/

Manhattan School of Music Precollege Division: www.msmnyc.edu/precollege

Marist Summer Pre-College Programs: www.marist.edu/precollege

Massachusetts College of Art and Design (MassART) Pre-College Summer studios: https://massart.edu/youth-programs

Mercy College Leadership Academy: https://www.mercy.edu/business/leadership/academy

Miami University Summer Scholars Program: http://miamioh.edu/admission/high-school/summer-scholars/

Naval Academy Summer Seminar: Naval Academy Summer Seminar offers an opportunity for rising high school seniors to experience USNA for one week. Participants learn about life at the Naval Academy, where academics, athletics, and professional training play equally important roles in developing our nation's future leaders. https://www.usna.edu/Admissions/Programs/NASS.php#fndtn-panel1-Steps-For .

NYU SUMMER PROGRAMS: http://www.nyu.edu/admissions/high-school-programs/precollege.html or https://www.nyu.edu/admissions/high-school-programs.html

University of Notre Dame: https://precollege.nd.edu/

Oxbridge Academic Programs: www.oxbridgeprograms.com (Discounts for all applications and deposits received by 12/31/19-full details at www.oxbridgeprograms.com/Apply-Now ).

University of Pennsylvania- Engineering Summer Academy at Penn: https://esap.seas.upenn.edu/

Sacred Heart University Pre-College 2020: www.sacredheart.edu/precollege

SCAD (Savannah College of Art and Design) Summer Seminars and SCAD Rising Star: http://www.scad.edu/academics/pre-college-summer-programs

Smith College: www.smith.edu/summer

Summer Institute for the Gifted: https://www.giftedstudy.org/admissions.asp

Syracuse University Summer College: http://summercollege.syr.edu/

Taft Summer School: http://www.taftschool.org/summer

St. Thomas More School: https://www.stmct.org/summer

Tufts University: https://ase.tufts.edu/summer/study-about.asp

University of Virginia Cornerstone Summer Institute: http://slavery.virginia.edu/cornerstone-summer-institute/

Washington University in St. Louis Summer Experiences: http://summerexperiences.wustl.edu/

Wesleyan University: PreCollge Study: https://www.wesleyan.edu/summer/precollege/ ; Center for Creative Youth (CCY): https://www.wesleyan.edu/ccy/ and PreCollege Study / CCY Hybrid: Email study@wesleyan.edu for more information.

Worcester Polytechnic Institute-WPI Pre-College Experience Frontiers: www.wpi.edu/+frontiers