Board of Trustees Kaunihera Rangatira

BOT Information

1740_2018_AudFin_Hilltop School.pdf
Community member guide to the role of the board of trustees_180119.pdf
2018 Trusteeship.pdf



July 2019

29 July Minutes.docx

October Minutes

2018 October Minutes final.docx

September minutes

Final Minutes - signed.pdf

This is our Board of Trustees for Hilltop School for 2017 to 2019

Board of Trustees 2017 to 2019

  • Angela Giddy (Chair)

  • Andrea Hunter ( Principal)

  • James Wiltsher (Staff representative)

  • Elle Knight

  • Ken Coombes

  • Vicki Febery

  • Nikki Guildford-Stewart

The Board of Trustees is comprised of four people elected by parents of the school, an elected staff representative and the Principal. The trustees meet once a month and parents are cordially invited to attend these open meetings. Minutes and financial statements are available at the office.

The main function of the trustees is governance. This includes setting the Charter and school policies, and the overall management of government funding. The Board of Trustees is elected every three years.

Angela Giddy


Ken Coombes

Vicki Febery

Elle Knight

Nikki Guildford-Stewart

Andrea Hunter

( Principal)

James Wiltsher

(Staff Rep)