Important Update on School Meals for 2022-23

Attention Parents: The USDA will no longer be providing free school meals next school year. We are so thankful for the time the meals were free and thrilled with how many students are eating meals with us. We hope this continues and look forward to continuing to serve your student. All students will have to fill out the 2022-2023 free and reduced lunch form online after July 1st to apply for free or reduced meals for next year. This form can be filled out and submitted completely online. Students who filled out a form for the current year will carry over for the first 30 days of school, however, a new form must be filled out for that to continue.

We are trying to give Parents advance notice to plan, that way if you do not qualify for reduced or free meals, you can be prepared and are aware you will have to pay full price next year.

Please call Lisa Cruickshank at 419-855-7741 ext 104 if you have any questions or concerns or email lbcruickshank@genoaschools.com.



2022-23 GENOA SCHOOLS PRESCHOOL PROGRAM REGISTRATION

Registration for potential enrollment into the Genoa Schools Preschool program for the 2022-23 school year will begin on Monday January 3, 2022.

Please contact Susie Mathews at semathews@genoaschools.com to request to be included on a potential enrollment list.

If your child is accepted into the preschool program, you will be contacted in late March/early April and sent a registration packet.

The deadline to submit all fully completed forms of the registration packet is July 1, 2022 in order to be accepted into the preschool program.

Please send all fully completed forms of the registration packet to:

Genoa Area Local Schools

Attn: Susie Mathews

2810 N. Genoa Clay Center Road

Genoa, OH 43430

genoa uses schoolmessenger® to communicate with parents -

  • IF YOU ARE NOT RECEIVING MESSAGES, PLEASE CONTACT YOUR CHILD'S SECRETARY.

  • Visit the SCHOOLMESSENGER® website to create and manage your account.

  • To opt-in to for text messages manually, text Y to 67587.

  • Use the links below to download the SchoolMessanger® Parent App.

Add multiple contacts to your account by clicking the green + sign when you are logged in at go.schoolmessenger.com


DOWNLOAD THE SCHOOLMESSENGER® PARENT APP ON YOUR MOBILE DEVICE TODAY

Not getting a phone call or our messages are going straight to voicemail?

Apple and Android phones have a setting that will block unknown callers. If you have this setting on, simply add Genoa Area Local Schools to your contact list with the district phone number, 419-855-7741 and this should solve the issue.

SchoolMessenger
Google Play Store
Apple App Store

download the SchoolMessenger® parent app on your mobile device

DISTRICT STAFF EMAIL:

Mike Ferguson, Superintendent: mgferguson@genoaschools.com

Bill Nye, Treasurer: jwnye@genoaschools.com

Lisa Cruickshank, Director of Business Services: lbcruickshank@genoaschools.com

Cody McPherson, Director of Curriculum and Instruction: cdmcpherson@genoaschools.com

Lauren Scheanwald, Director of Student Services: lescheanwald@genoaschools.com

Sarah Reynolds, School Psychologist: srreynolds@genoaschools.com

Judy Reichert, Speech Pathologist: jareichert@genoaschools.com

Tom Baker, Technology Director: tdbaker@genoaschools.com

Christine Danhoff, Technology Integration Specialist: cmdanhoff@genoaschools.com

Jennifer Malik, School Nurse: jlmalik@genoaschools.com

Matt Routson, Athletic Director: mlroutson@genoaschools.com