Membership Recognition

Sikula UNIT Award Laura Kaufmann

SCATE Members Attending the 2019 ATE Conference in Atlanta, Georgia

Stacy Burr, Terrell Peace, Susan Fernandez, Laura Kaufmann, Judy Beck, Emma Savage-Davis, Nan Li, and Jamia Richmond.

Dr. Shelly Meyers - Limestone College

Exemplary Service to the Teaching Profession Award is presented annually to an individual who has shown exceptional service to the education profession during the previous academic year. Dr. Shelley Meyers, the 2014 -2015 SCATE President and 2012 SCATE Membership chair, received this honor due to her unique and extraordinary accomplishments in education; her active leadership in education at the local, state, and national level; and her focused public attention on the need for improvement and better support of education.

“I’m humbled to be this year’s recipient,” said Meyers, who is also the Chair of Limestone’s Division of Education and Physical Education. “There are so many teacher educators who work tirelessly to elevate the teaching profession and fight for what is right for our teachers and K-12 students. This is truly an honor.”

Limestone College Latest News