Board Directory

VBEA was established in 1976 for the purpose of advancing and improving business education in Virginia. Members are afforded opportunities for professional development, leadership, training, and recognition.  Yearly teaching recognition and scholarships are awarded at the annual summer conference.  

The purposes of the Virginia Business Education Association are to advance and improve business education in Virginia.  The Association engages in a variety of activities to achieve these purposes including:

2022-2023 Board Members

Stephanie HoltPresident
Fairfax County Public Schools8270 Willow Oaks Corporate Dr.Fairfax, VA 22031(571)  
Kristi RicePresident-Elect;Curriculum Instructional Resources; CVENT Coordinator
Spotsylvania High School6975 Courthouse Rd Spotsylvania, VA 
Amanda PainterSecretary
Northside High School6758 Northside High SchoolRoanoke, VA 24019apainter@
Vicki SnodgrassPast-President
Thomas Walker High School126 Blue Gray RoadEwing, VA 24248(276) 445-4111vicki.snodgrass@
Rhonda DoakTreasurer
1417 Benefit RoadChesapeake, VA 23322(757) 630-3726rhondadoak 
Potomac Falls High School46400 Algonkian PkwyPotomac Falls, VA 20165michael.onda@  
Diane BelcherPost-Secondary
Concord University1000 Vermillion StreetAthens, WV 24712
Sandy MillsVirginia FBLA-PBL Specialist/Hotel Liaison 
Virginia FBLA-PBL, Inc.111 Hodges Cove RoadYorktown, VA 23692

Megan Mutscheller Social Media/Communications Committee Co-Chair

Hayfield Secondary School7630 Telegraph RoadAlexandria, VA
Angel MasonMembership and Engagement Committee 
Fall Church High School7521 Jaguar TrailFalls Church, VA 22042703-207-4094amason@
Judith SamsVBEA Agent & Professional Scholarship Chair 
Virginia Department of Education101 North 14th StreetRichmond, VA 23219(804) 750-8188 judith.sams@
Glenna HensdillSpecial Recognition/Scholarship CommitteeP.O. Box 11Castlewood, VA