2017 Planning Committee

We would not be able to put on this event year after year if it wasn’t for the tremendous efforts of the Southern California Sexual Health Collaborative and the summit planning committee. Members of the committee are from agencies around Southern California, and they volunteer their time above and beyond their day jobs.

2017 Southern California Sexual Health Summit Planning Committee:

  • Tara Beeston, County of San Diego Health and Human Services (Co-chair)
  • Rebeka Sanchez, Orange County Health Care Agency (Co-chair)
  • Lidia Carlton, California Department of Public Health, STD Control Branch
  • Alexander Pacach, Children’s Hospital LA
  • Nazly Restrepo, Orange County Bar Foundation
  • Emily Goodall, Kaiser Permanente Educational Theatre
  • Hillary Moreno, Planned Parenthood of the Pacific Southwest
  • Krystle Gupilan, The LA Trust
  • Gabbi Galdamez, Essential Access Health
  • Marquisha Henderson, USC
  • Melissa Papp-Green, LA County Department of Public Health
  • Robert Renteria, The LA Trust
  • Stephanie Monteleone, Polytechnic School
  • Rosanna Cacace, Planned Parenthood of Pasadena and San Gabriel Valley

Lastly, we would like to give our tremendous thanks to The LA Trust for serving as our fiscal sponsor.

If you are interested in joining the Planning Committee and helping to plan the 2018 Sexual Health Summit, please email us! SoCalSHS@gmail.com.