Steering Committee

The current steering committee of the IPTRN was appointed on the 10th of April 2022 and serves until the next IPTRN conference in Sweden in June 2024.

If you have any general queries about the IPTRN please contact us - - we are always happy to hear from you!


Elizabeth Cooper, Industrial PhD Fellow, Copenhagen Business School, Denmark

Student Representatives

Yousra Makanse, Wageningen University & Research, Netherlands

Robert O. Nilsson, Umea University, Sweden

Other Committee Members

Marisol Vereda, Professor, Universidad Nacional de Tierra del Fuego, Argentina

Alix Varnajot, Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Oulu, Finland

Emma Stewart, Associate Professor, Lincoln University, New Zealand

Albina Pashkevich, Associate Professor, Dalarna University, Sweden

Pat Maher, Dean of Teaching, Nipissing University, Canada

Dimitri Ioannides, Professor, Mid Sweden University, Ostersund, Sweden

Edward H. Huijbens, Professor, Wageningen University & Research, Netherlands

Suzanne de la Barre, University College Professor, Vancouver Island University, Canada

Patrick Brouder, Associate Professor, Thompson Rivers University, Canada

Dorothee Bohn, Umea University, Sweden