Mortlake Deanery

Mortlake Deanery is made up of the nine parishes:

  • Barnes - St Osmund's Church

  • East Sheen - Our Lady Queen of Peace Church

  • Ham - St Thomas Aquinas Church

  • Kew - Our Lady of Loretto & St Winefride's Church

  • Mortlake - St Mary Magdalen's Church

  • Putney - St Simon Stock Church

  • Richmond - St Elizabeth of Portugal Church

  • Roehampton - St Joseph's Church

  • Wimbledon Common - Our Lady and St Peter

  • The Mortlake Deanery Pastoral Council meets four times a year, rotating around the nine parishes.

  • The Deanery organises annual training for Children's Liturgy co-ordinators and helpers, for Readers in church, and for Eucharistic Ministers. The Children's Liturgy event normally takes place in the Autumn, the Readers event is during Lent, and the Eucharistic Ministers event is in the Summer.

  • Deanery members are active with the Laity Commision and other Catholic organisations.