Network

Principal Investigator:

Dr. Nicola Francesconi was born in Italy but lives in Senegal. He holds a PhD in Development Economics from Wageningen University in the Netherlands, and a MSc in Agribusiness from the Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna in Italy. He has 15 years of work experience, mostly based in Africa and in the field of action research for pro-poor agribusiness innovation. He spent most of his career with the CGIAR (IFPRI, CIAT and ILRI) and is currently working as a consultant for OCDC.

Email: francesconi@edc.coop; Tel: +31 614 553 140 / +221 77 231 7997

SENEGAL

L'Africaine d'Ingegnerie et de Formation (AIF)

Djibril Diao: diao@edc.coop / djibrildiao@yahoo.fr

Tel: +221775533634 / + 221 77 554 89 11

Ibrahima Ly: ly@edc.coop / iblyse@yahoo.fr

Tel: +221 77 554 89 11

UGANDA

Center for Development Research (ZEF)

Dorothy Birungi: dbirungi8@gmail.com

PhD candidate

Tel: +49 1521 7865988

MALAWI

Agricultural Commodity Exchange (ACE ltd.)

Jacob Kumwenda: jkumwenda@aceafrica.org

Tel: +265 (0) 999 64 31 64 / +265 (0) 888 77 76 04

Adrian Semba: asemba@aceafrica.org

Tel: +265 1 710 204 / +265 999 311 580

MADAGASCAR

Malagasy Cooperative of Consulting Service (MACCS)

Prof. David Rakoto: rakoto_david68@gmx.us

Liva Rakotoarisoa: rktrsliva@gmail.com

Abel Rakotonirainy: ARakotonirainy.MDG@ncba.coop

Safidiarison Anjaratiana: sa.anjaratsinjo@gmail.com

Gerzhino Heriniaina: mrgherme@gmail.com

RWANDA

National Cooperatives Confederation of Rwanda (NCCR)

Vincent Beerra Rutaremara: rutarevincent@gmail.com

Tel:+250788353597

Innocent Ndikumana: ndinnoc@yahoo.com

Tel: +250788445455

Pascaline Uwingabire: pacuwingabire@gmail.com

Tel: +250783725704

DRC and CAMEROON

PROPAC

Marie-Jo Medzeme Engama: mjengama@gmail.com

Program Coordinator

DRC:

Pierre Mbambi Mazebo: pierrembambi@gmail.com

Sylvain Ntumba: sylvainmut@gmail.com

Alain Roddy: malainroddy@gmail.com

Cameroon:

George Ebelle: georgesebelle@yahoo.com

Drem Taing Toutkoul: dremtaing@gmail.com

Gabriel Gbedjissokpa: ggbedjissokpa61@yahoo.fr

Hyacinthe Founsie: founsie@yahoo.com

ETHIOPIA

International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI)

Dr. Gashaw Abate Tadesse: G.Abate@cgiar.org

Research Coordinator

GHANA

University of Professional Studies (UPSA)

Dr. Adam Salifu: adam.salifu@upsamail.edu.gh

Research Fellow & Lecturer, Department of Business Administration, Faculty of Management

KENYA

Cooperative University of Kenya (CUK)

Prof. Prof. Isaac K. Nyamongo: inyamongo@cuk.ac.ke

Deputy Vice Chancellor