People you can meet at the

engineers and architects of Hawaii

Canaan Shon

President 2022 - 2023 -2024 

General Manager - Hawaii Geophysical Services

Philip Blackman  Director

Past President 2019 - 2022

Engineer (Retire US Army Corp of Engineers)

Aaron Erickson - Treasurer 

Past President

Forensic Structural Engineer

Sam Gillie  Secretary

  Past President

Mechanical Engineer 

Hawaiian Electric Company, Inc.    Retired

Martin McMorrow   Director

Past President

USN Captain – Retire

EPA – Environmental Engineer Retired 

Howard Wiig   Director

 Past President 

Institutional Energy Analyst

DBEDT – State of Hawaii

Past President Geoffrey Paterson AIA

Retired Architect 

 Gary Yamamoto  (Past President)

Civil Engineer (Retired)

'The Engineers Architects Hawaii, a professional society, has endured for well over a century because of the fellowship and great, great speakers, lunchtime, every Friday'


Travis Hylton 

Past President

Environmental Engineer 

Past President - Michael Albright

Electrical Design-Build Engineer -


“EAH meetings are a great place to meet people.  And where else in downtown Honolulu can you enjoy lunch with your friends and hear a great speaker almost every Friday!”

Ardalan Nikou Past President

Civil Engineer

Earth Tech, Inc.


 Robert Morrissey  Past President

Senior Electrical Designer

Maria Tome   Past President

State Energy Office  

Mechanical Engineer

Victor Russell  Past President

President DSM Engineering


Kai Andrade Past President

Mechanical Engineer Consultant


Lee Mansfield Past President

Hawaiian American Water - Manager


Mary Ellen Nordyke-Grace

Past President

Retiered - Hawaiian Electric Company, Inc.